Share your Under-Valued Steemit Posts here for possible Curation! - @Ma1neevent Curation #1

in #curation7 years ago (edited)

Hello Content Creators of Steemit!




My name is @Ma1neEvent, (pronounced Maine-Event) and I am an active curator on Steemit.


Currently, I curate for at least two active curator groups, @OCD and @Muxxybot.

I also try to support the members of both @minnowsupport and @thealliance, among others.


I look for under-valued content that may be going unnoticed
on the Steemit platform.


I try to focus my searches for newer members, those under 60 rep, and anyone under 5k in Steem Power. By Under-valued, I mean posts that have not reached at least $10 in reward values after at least 4 hours after posting. These posts MUST be all original work, no copy-pasta or plagiarism, and post images and content will be verified via google search.


I do of course follow and vote some blogs that are Steemit members that do not meet this criteria, however, for the purpose of this post I want to focus on the "Minnows" and newer Steemit Users.


Are your posts not getting the views you'd like to see?
Would you like them to be curated?


If you are someone who feels that your post or posts are not getting enough attention or views they deserve, please share them below, along with a detailed description of why you think your post should be curated.


This does not guarantee your posts will be voted on, but I want to give a place for people to share their posts, and also to give a reason why we should read it.


curation.jpg
(original photo by @ma1neevent)


Tell us more about your blog
in the comments below!


Be sure to include a brief description of your blog as a whole, so other people will know what you like to write about on Steemit. This may generate some views to your blog, and hopefully, some more rewards or followers maybe!


@Ma1neEvent is searching Steemit daily for nominations to both @OCD and @Muxxybot Curator Groups.


Again, Sharing your post below in the comments DOES NOT automatically mean your post will be chosen, but still share your posts here so other members of the Steemit Community will find out more about you, and your blog!


I want to support those of you out there who are creating great original content on Steemit!


Consider Delegation of Steem Power!


If you would like to support @Ma1neEvent as an Active Steemit Curator,
Please consider Delegation of Steem Power!


Any amount is appreciated, and will help to support other under-valued authors through my daily curation on Steemit!


SHARE YOUR UNDER-VALUED
STEEMIT POSTS BELOW
With a Description of WHY
We should read your post!
(Dont just spam links)


Your Post must be at least 4 hours old (but less than 5 days old), under $10 in Rewards, and you must be a "minnow" under 5,000 SP.


Newer users to Steemit are especially encouraged to share their posts as well!


Only Original Content & Photos Please!




This will become something I plan to do often, and may evolve this into a voice chat or live stream... so be sure to FOLLOW ME and check back again for future updates of people sharing their blogs!


Thank you for reading.. Let's see those blog posts!


EXAMPLE:
Hey this is @ Username and I blog about Art on Steemit. I've been on Steemit for 3 months, and here is my latest painting for you to check out, I put a lot of time into this one, and it was a lot of fun, which I go in to detail about in this post... (LINK)




Your Resteem of this post is appreciated!


@Ma1neEvent


Sort:  

Hi there and thank you for this initiative. I am a veteran minnow and I considered myself as a motivational blogger. Therefore I write positive posts with the intention of motivating and inspiring others.
https://steemit.com/positivity/@positivesteem/positive-reflections-being-clever-is-a-gift-being-kind-is-a-choice

Hi! I'm @aaronli! Although I am not new, I would also seek this chance to be curated and resteemed!
I mainly share the story of HK, its culture, the community and history! I want to help the "culture" tag grow in steemit! For me, "culture" is important for human.
Nice to meet you here and happy to see your hard work!

Here is my post: https://steemit.com/travel/@aaronli/hong-kong-snapshot-40-blue-house-best-example-of-urban-conservation-in-the-world-40

This post received a 20% vote by @eternal.witness courtesy of @Kubby from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Hello. I am @mariannewest and recently started a community building and writing challenge called the 5 minute freewrite. I post a new prompt every day and encourage people to be more active on Steemit and to become better writers. I think @Melinda0101001 also entered one of her prompt freewrites.
I am entering my post here because I want to share my payout with the freewriters and for the most part - that payout is very low.
Besides the freewriting prompts, I post about gardening, permaculture, community, podcasting, health, dogs and chickens, and all things related to Sustainability. And sometimes, I share things which made me laugh.
I am trying to become a better photographer as well. Maybe, in the future, I will participate in photo challenges. Right now, I use my pictures for my posts
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-18-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-write-about-something-which-was-left-at-your-door

Wonderful initiative! I have been seeing others doing these posts, so it seems to be catching on! Great work @mariannewest!

you are doing great sir..i will be joining your contest too.

please join - but I am not a sir :)

Hi, I'm @snowpea. I am a stay at home mom with 5 kids aged 2,4,6,8, and 10. I have quite the story, if you read my post "wedding day" or my #gratefulvibes post you'll learn more about me. I write about life, opinion, one article about mbti and a couple articles about gangstalking, an article of advice for new fishies, random things really. I am an mbti (Myers Briggs Personality Type Indicator) enthusiast, and would like to write more about that subject in the future. Thanks for considering my post. :) When I first read this post and commented I was in a waiting room at the Dr. Office and was called in the middle of it so here's my final edit haha!

This is a great initiative!! I'll have to check out the other posts in the comments too. If you look in the comments of the post I'll share, you will see it's already been acknowledged by ocd, but since you curate for muxxybot too, I figured it wouldn't hurt to promote it here too. It's a list aimed toward parents to help them save money by shopping at the dollar tree. :)
https://steemit.com/bargains/@snowpea/13-awesome-things-parents-can-get-their-kids-at-the-dollar-tree

Hi! First of all thank you for doing this, I have upvoted and will resteem this post. I just started posting on steem a few days ago, here is my first post hope you enjoy and good luck with everything!

https://steemit.com/life/@timdunn/o5gpv-what-caused-my-first-business-to-fail

Welcome to Steemit @Timdunn! Glad you could be here to share your story with us! Thank you for the resteem, I will head over to your blog! Thanks for commenting, and good luck with your blog! Check back here often so you can share your future posts as well if needed!

Hi, I'm @eleyda78 and I am new at Steemit, I write mainly about medicine because I am a physician. This post in particular has not had acceptance, is in Spanish and English, thanks for your initiative https://steemit.com/spanish/@eleyda78/como-se-diagnostica-la-resistencia-a-la-insulina

Wow that is great @eleyda78, and Welcome to Steemit! I only speak english, but will try to check your blog posts! Thanks for sharing your blog with us, I hope it brings you some more views and followers!

I'd like to be greedy and flop my own blog on here, but being a curator myself ( @enginewitty ), I see many undervalued posts. I would like second looks at a few of our allies' posts. Namely, @ninahaskin and @nichi. Nina is a boisterous photographer with some great descriptions and Nichi is a wonderful artist. Another that deserves more attention is @armshippie. He has been very consistent and supportive of Steemit as a whole. Please stop in and check out a few of theirs when you have time :)

Hi my friend check out this post, as i have done research on this PS4 Game and given a full discription of this game and about levels you will came to know while playing (THE ASSASSIAN'S CREED ORIGIN).

HERE IS MY POST LINK :-

https://steemit.com/game/@cryptobychirag/the-assassian-s-creed-game-real-adventurous-is-here.
Thanks for such contest.

Nice, I will have to check it out, Thanks for sharing it with us @cryptobychirag! Feel free to resteem this post as well!

Hi. I'm @jmromero and I write short stories and poems. Although I write them mostly in spanish, I'm doing so because when I post them in english (well translated, of course, not just Google-Translator-copy-paste) they don't receive any kind of attention. But right now I decided to keep posting my stories both in spanish and english even if they don't get noticed. I'm starting with that idea.

So the post I'm bringing is a short love letter called "Without a doubt there is something in you" that basically touches the way we often fall in love not knowing why, just feeling it, and how that unexpected love sometimes goes unnoticed or we don't have the courage to talk about it.

Here you can read it: https://steemit.com/life/@jmromero/without-a-doubt-there-is-something-in-you

Whether or not it gets voted, I would like to read your very own personal opinion about the letter, just to know what to improve in the future.

Thank you!

Oh very cool! Multi-language users are a blessing to have on Steemit! I will check out your blog @jmromero, Thank you for sharing it with us! I hope it will bring you some more views!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56616.63
ETH 3026.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21