Without a doubt there is something in you.

in #life7 years ago

Source

jmromero (1).png

Without a doubt there is something in you.

Maybe it’s the way your eyes light up when you speak to me about the things you are passionate about. I see you smile while you tell me about the little incidents that your friends cause. You let escape the most beautiful laugh when you explain me the little pranks that you do to your students, as if you were a little girl plotting a mischief.

Maybe it's the way you play with your gorgeous hair. After so many Hollywood movies it’s impossible to see you spin that strand of hair without thinking that it could be a sign for me, an invitation maybe. A small gesture that you do with total innocence and I just seek to interpret in suggestive and treacherous ways.

Maybe it's the way you put your head on my shoulder when we watch horror movies. You are terrified by the monster on screen, but I can only think of the proximity of your lips with mine. You hold my arm tightly, seeking to hold on to me due to the fear and I take your hand. I may do it to let you know that I am there with you, but I also do it for the illusion that causes me to simply hold your hand.

Maybe it's the unconditional support you always give to your friends. You advance in your sworn duty to always protect those you care about against all odds. Very few people are as sweet and disinterested as you are and you give it all for your mates even when they hurt you. Your dedication to serving others is at least admirable. You are there whenever someone needs it and you are the heroine of those who count on you.

Maybe it's the charm that surrounds you. That sweet and fascinating spell that clothes me whenever you talk to me. That sympathy so overwhelming that transpires through the pores of your skin and makes it impossible not to love you. If there is something simple in this life is to appreciate how nice you can be at all times. The calmness and kindness you breathe out with every word you say.

Maybe it's your little eccentric side in everything you do. Those curiosities that surround you because you're not just a common girl. You are an intriguing and mysterious woman, innocent and mature at the same time. You can be as interesting as you want at any moment and getting bored with your stories and anecdotes is undoubtedly a titanic task.

Maybe it’s the sum of all the little things about you that little by little, step by step, and without rest, makes me fall in love with you. Maybe it’s that you are an angel in a world where there are no saints of my devotion left. You are unique among all the people I know but at the same time I feel we share so many things that I found it funny the day we jokingly decided that maybe we were the same person but from different dimensions. You in your space and I in mine seem to complement each other in an almost a destined way. Maybe it's just me thinking nonsense while I'm writing this letter to you. Maybe everything I feel and think about you is wrong and I should ignore these lightning flashes that run through my body every time I see you.

Maybe I should have said yes, said that I did rather be there with you than anywhere else with anyone else.

I do not know what that something is, but surely there is something in you.

And I love that something.

jmromero (1).png

Sort:  

This post received a 20% vote by @msp-venezuela courtesy of @siersod from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

!originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jmromero to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jmromero from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64848.13
ETH 3173.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55