Whaleshares Curation Show Recap

in #curation6 years ago


Image source: Pixabay

Welcome everyone to another recap!

I got some exciting news to share with you guys, our show is now complete. After going a few weeks without a curator, we finally found someone to embrace this elite position :D. I'm happy to welcome charming @breezin to join us on the show from now on!

Also there is another update that I for some reason forgot to mention last week, we have poetic @raj808 join us on a weekly basis and share his poetry picks with everyone. Another great reason to tune in and join the discussion!

I. SteemitSandwichContest #39 - Spring Garden by @lizelle.
Absolutely stunning springtime entry for the Steemit Sandwich contest, since I took part in the contest myself I was so curious to see what others have prepared for it. I struggled a bit with my sandwich trying to make it look as springy as possible, and even went out there to pick some dandelions in the yard. But this is something else, guys, @lizelle made flower sandwiches and not only they look gorgeous, based on the ingredients list, I can tell they taste just as good. Super creative entry by @lizelle and I am beyond impressed.

Goodluck to @lizelle in the Steemit Sandwich contest that is run by @jaybird (if anyone wants to join, check out his blog for rules, prize pool etc.) I hope you get it, girl!

4.png
Image source

II. The Art of Bonsai by @astrea.
Being a bonsai trees lover myself, I couldn't just walk past this one, especially after seeing it only had $0.03 before I voted on it, I knew I had to share it with everyone.
So @astrea have been fascinated with bonsai trees for a long time, but because of the lack of knowledge she could never make them last at her home. That changed after she visited a bonsai workshop and exhibition in Venezuela that focused on pruning, tree modeling and various bonsai know-hows that she shared with us in her post. I would recommend checking it out to everyone who's curious about these tiny trees.
The other thing I enjoyed about @astrea's post is that she included several quotes in it that really made it feel very oriental in my opinion.

Extra content:

  1. Morning Pages are Your Key for Ideas and Creativity. Day 6 of 31 Days Writing Challenge by @arbitrarykitten.
    Have you tried writing a morning journey? Learn about it.
  2. Anatomy of a Cover Version - Blackbird by @redskylullaby.
    Amazing animation and beautiful music. Great pick by our curator @breezin.
  3. THE KNIGHTS IN OUR TIME, STILL EXIST by @margarita-de.
    Medieval reenactment in Moscow, Russia. A pick by our host @nikflossus.
  4. Hook - a stream of consciousness poem for Freewrite # 193: hook by @bennettitalia.
    A poem pick from @raj808.
  5. Raiders of the Middle Sea Part 19 - A World of Kedra Story by @zakludick.
    Love literature and reading? Check this one out. Amazing find by @breezin.

About:

Every week our host, myself, @lindahas, @breezin and a guest curator select 12 posts from #postpromotion to present in a live curation that typically starts at 6 PM EST in #curation-lounge channel on Whaleshares server. Anyone is welcome to come along and spectate the discussion and everyone who does tune in and sticks around until the end of the event will be awarded with complimentary assets that are distributed by the host of the show @nikflossus.
There are no obligatory rules as to what kind of content you should create to catch a curator's attention, we're different people and we like different things; some shoot for longreads they enjoy, some prefer to browse through tutorials or art projects. We are people and our choices are subjective, of course. As the platform grows it gets harder to push your work out there and get noticed. However when it comes to scoping out top quality posts, we try our very best to point out the ones that received very little to no rewards.

To learn more about the Whaleshares Curation Show on Mondays I suggest you join Whaleshares Discord, check out the blog of our host @nikflossus and our community leader @officialfuzzy.


Sort:  

Very wonderful choice))) Thank you for a beautifully written post)))) I am attached to your channel but did not know that it is possible to leave a link to my post))) Very nice thank you))) Good for you day)))2404.png

Thank you :)

Yeah, basically you'd just drop a link to your post in #postpromotion channel on whaleshares discord, every Monday we scout through there trying to find good and undervalued content :)

you are very kind))) I know this channel))) and I'm already trying to write)))

Wow wonderful news. I can't wait to get started. It's gonna be interesting. Thanks for sharing

Awesome, thanks!

How are you today? it's like that @lizelle made her own flowers that was a good entry she knew how to make every detail I was impressed by the cove, she certainly did a good job

Doing good, how about yourself?

Yeah, I was beyond impressed with her creative presentation, definitely A+ job!

I'm fine.

You're absolutely right I'm glad for her she really makes very beautiful and delicious things with the food I love what she does and good job for you

I am not really familiar with her blog, but I did enjoy that one post I found in #postpromotion.
Glad to hear you're doing good!

Que viva la curación!

Hello! How do you do?

I am trying to catch up with a few things after 3 months MIA.

Do videos get the chance to be curated on the Whaleshares curation show?

Hey, yeah for sure, it doesn't have to be text or pictures, any kind of content is welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61472.96
ETH 2381.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56