THE KNIGHTS IN OUR TIME, STILL EXIST

in #photography6 years ago



Hello dear friends.

In this post I want to tell you about my very positive impressions about The Tournament of St. George. On which we accidentally stumbled with girlfriend.

Some of the photos are mine, they are not as spectacular because it was shot on a phone. The rest collected in the network, but they are all from the last tournament.

St. George's tournament is the largest historical reconstruction in Russia with the highest degree of reliability.


In front of several thousand spectators clad in armor the soldiers fought with spear, fenced in foot fights, arranged group battle with the goal to capture the enemy's banner.



The tournament is held in Moscow for the fourth year. According to the organizers is the most authentic, as far as conditions allow, reconstruction of knightly tournament of the second half of the XV century. As for the warhead, so the ceremonial.



For giving to action to the maximum authenticity, both fighting and its household part are issued only according to rules and traditions of that time.

Participants of action within three days live in the field camp broken near the place of battles, in the same Kolomna. All of them are required to wear clothing appropriate to the historical period, as well as to consume food cooked immediately in the camp according to medieval recipes.



Access to the camp for visitors to the tournament is closed, the exception was made only for journalists, and even then only for a short time.




























































Sort:  

Such an amazing event, in my younger years I would attend renessaince festivals but this looks cooler than anything I have ever seen. Great post!!

It was amazing and massive. But expensive)

It was always very expensive in the US too. I always had fun but had a little regret that I spent so much money. I am glad you had fun))

Hey @margarita-de, I am a curator of the Whaleshares Curation Team. I have selected your post to be presented in a live curation discussion on Monday 7th May. Your post will be awarded a 100 Whaleshares vote on the night. I do hope you can come along and spectate. The event will be held in The Curation Lounge on the Whaleshares server. Here is a link to a post explaining things: https://steemit.com/competition/@nikflossus/tonights-whaleshares-curation-show-featuring-sirlunchthehost

Awesome photography. I am very happy sis. Thanks

It looks very authentic!

Photography is very nice and you are very nice. I love you very much. I follow you and follow me by voting and follow me and vote.

Thank you) OK

So interesting place..

Thinks this looks so cool! I need to go there! Upvoted :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.02
ETH 3517.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09