The Kitchen Table Edition 18: Recipes, Cooking & Food Curation Day

in #curation6 years ago

recipe100.png

Bagde By @facelessmyth


Saturday- Cooking & Recipes


Cooking and baking have always been a favorite past time of mine and I am always in the kitchen experimenting with new recipes, meal plans and different things.

So I want to not only share my love for cooking and baking with you all, but I want to share other steemians posting some delicious looking recipes. I have come across so many great members and their posts; which I must say, rarely get noticed. So every Saturday I will be dedicating an entire post to the chefs in all of us. From fabulous meals, delicious sounding recipes to satisfy every craving and even some how-to instructions for unusual recipes.


See this past week's curation posts below


Curation Schedule


See my full post here



Recipe & Food: SWEET & SOUR TREAT


Cook with Us #15: Lemon Curd Pistachio Pavlova by @foodforsoul

Every opportunity is a good opportunity to bake Pavlova. But generally we will have it in summer times when fruits are in abundance and are particularly fresh. The Pavlova season reaches its peak around Christmas time when you will have it in all shapes and forms. They are so popular that it is cheaper to buy it ready made from the baker or supermarkets than trying to do it yourself. So up to now I’ve never bake one at home. This was a great opportunity to try it

NOTE Posted just one day ago this recipe has 131 UPvotes and 13 only comments.



Recipe & Food: PASTA/NOODLES

Cook With Us Week #15- New Year's Noodles by @loveself

When I read this week's theme was national holiday food, the first ingredient that popped into my mind was noodles. My family's heritage is Chinese and Japanese and noodles play a big part in celebrations. Every New Year's Eve we would have soba noodles which symbolizes good luck in Japanese culture and every Chinese New Year we would celebrate by eating egg noodles for longevity.

NOTE Posted one day ago, this recipe has 35 UPvotes and 7 comments.


Recipe & Food: VEGAN CHOCOLATE-Y GOODNESS

Steemit iron-chef Round 05: Decadent Hazelnut and Saffron Truffles w/ Cherry Coulis by @celestialcow

This week's steemit iron-chef competition theme is to elevate a vegan dish. Being a vegan and posting a dish every week, I try my hardest to elevate vegan food so that it is appealing, I started this journey a few years ago but only became fully vegan this year. One thing that took me on this journey was the desire to eat food that wasn't contaminated and cruelty free. I didn't know how I would live without chocolate though and I discovered that it's possible to make delicious vegan chocolate at home. Making this chocolate really helped me on my vegan journey and I wanted to celebrate this ingredient in this challenge

NOTE This post is two days old with 112 UPvotes and 8 comments.



ALL earnings from this post will be divided up among the authors. Curating is for the people featured and it is my privilege to share some new steemians, their work and creativity with my following. The earnings will be divided up equally at the time/day of payout. Thank you for being a part of my curation post(s).

signature.gif

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

I know you this is a person who will succeed in the future,
because your work is very amazing in this social media,
and i really enjoy this,
the post is very amazing friend !!

I look forward to reading your daily Curation posts. I find I don't have the time to curate as much as I used too. And I miss it! Find all sorts of new and interesting folks here on Steemit. Keep up the excellent work, @goldendawne! Someday I hope to catch up with you on Discord!

Thank you for promoting my post and providing it with exposure to a wider audience/readership.

Thank you for featuring me in your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61362.63
ETH 2454.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56