FRIDAY DIY Day Curation - Weekly Edition 13

in #curation6 years ago

FRIDAY DIY DAY- CURATION

diy100.png

Badge Made by @facelessmyth


As I stated in my post earlier this week, I am starting to do some major curating on my page. (See list below with link to original post with schedule). Today is the first Friday DIY Day.

This is going to be a fun category for me to promote, curate and read.
Topics will include:

  • Crafts
  • Woodworking
  • Home repair
  • Homemade health and beauty products
  • AND so much more!


Curation Schedule & Days


See my full post here


DIY- CROCHET


Crochet Beach Bag by @carovargasv

I want to share with you a crochet bag that for me is part of a challenge, because its realization took hours of work and sometimes I had to undo to start again because it was my first crochet bag and I had no idea how to do that, I only had photos of handbags and I wanted to make an original design.

NOTE- This post has 10 UPvotes and 10 comments-



DIY- HOMEMADE

Making a HUGE batch of salve for a friend! (Main ingredient: LARD!) Best lotion ever! by @squishysquid



A year or so ago, I made some lotion for myself out of lard. Yeah, that sounds pretty weird, right? You tell someone you are using lard lotion, they are going to imagine you rubbing bacon grease on yourself.

My neighbor came over one day. I told her about my lotion, and asked her if she wanted to try some. She said, 'NO!'

NOTE: This post has 47 UPvotes and 22 comments.


DIY- HOMEMADE CHEESE

HOW TO MAKE BRYNZA (FAST CHEESE) AT HOME by @taliakerch

Do you like cheese?
I know people who can't live without it, but unfortunately, this product like other milk products are conterfeit very often.

Palm oil, chemical additives, stabilizers, flavor enhancers and other "tasty ingridients" are added to it almost always.

There is even a joke that today there is no cheese in the cheese
Funny and sad at the same time.

That's why I try to cook as much as I can at home.
Moreover, it can be very interesting!

Like in this very fast cheese recipe


NOTE: This quality post has 18 UPvotes and 11 comments.

ALL earnings from this post will be divided up among the authors. Curating is for the people featured and it is my privilege to share some new steemians, their work and creativity with my following. The earnings will be divided up equally at the time/day of payout. Thank you for being a part of my curation post(s).


COME BACK TOMORROW FOR MY SATURDAY CURATION DAY WITH THE KITCHEN TABLE! FOOD, RECIPES AND MORE

signature.gif

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

thank you for mentioning me in your post

You're very welcome! I have to say I really liked this bag... You can never have enough of them, in my opinion and I wanted to share your creativity with my following.

This post has received a 75.43% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @grow-pro. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Best curator in the galaxy, @goldendawne! ✌️😉

Thank you!!!! and thank you for sending @lovejuice my way! MUCH appreciated

Least I can do! I really must thank you for putting this all together and also for sharing my post last week. Thought I might as well #payitforward and keep it growin' 😉
Love what you're doing, thanks again!

Very crafty this week. You defiantly can not have enough bags for carrying stuff.

The cheese making post was pretty interesting and simple! Will be trying soon!

I know... it does!
I make my own ricotta cheese, cream cheese and want to try mozzarella one day but this looks so easy and we are HUGE cheese-lovers in this house!

This post has received a 3.23 % upvote from @boomerang.

I really loved the article by @squishysquid. I am soo glad you shared it so more people will see it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86