FRIDAY DIY Day Curation - Weekly Edition 11

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

FRIDAY DIY DAY- CURATION 11

diy100.png

Badge Made by @facelessmyth


As I stated in my post earlier this week, I am starting to do some major curating on my page. (See list below with link to original post with schedule). Today is the first Friday DIY Day.

This is going to be a fun category for me to promote, curate and read.
Topics will include:

  • Crafts
  • Woodworking
  • Home repair
  • Homemade health and beauty products
  • AND so much more!


Curation Schedule & Days


See my full post here


DIY- VEHICLE UPDATES


Get Your Vehicle Geared Up For That Summer RoadTrip/Family Vacation -How to install Headrest Monitors by @jlsplatts

Are we there yet?
(10 minutes later)
Are we there yet?
AAHHH the lovely echoes from your children in the back seat of the family wagon 1/2 hour into your Family Road Trip or Vacation.

After playing every Road Trip game imaginable, the kids tend to get a little stir crazy. Read a book some might say, well I don’t know about you but that gives me motion sickness more than being out on the ocean.

Let’s get the stir crazy kids a little entertainment in the back, by installing some TV monitors behind the front set of seats.

NOTE- This was a well written, quality post and has 24 UPvotes and 9 comments-



DIY- CROCHET CRAFTS

𝓐 𝓫𝓮𝓪𝓾𝓽𝓲𝓯𝓾𝓵 𝓭𝓮𝓽𝓪𝓲𝓵 𝓯𝓸𝓻 𝓶𝓸𝓽𝓱𝓮𝓻𝓼 𝓲𝓷 𝓽𝓱𝓮𝓲𝓻 𝓭𝓪𝔂 by @carolinacardoza



Particularly I love mothers 'day, although there are many who say the phrase "mothers day is every day" or that mothers' day became something commercial, because the truth is that I think that if there were no On Mother's Day, there would be many children who would never call their mother, never visit her, let alone give her a gift. But putting those people aside, if there are many who take care of their mom, they call her and they love to share with her always

NOTE: This post has 7 UPvotes and 2 comments.


DIY-WOODWORKING

Sign making, its a dull rainy day out and I haven't done any woodwork in a while by @leemlaframboise

The other day I ran out of gas.. in the campground and in front of probably the only people already staying there, of course, right... Today it's kinda dull and rainy so I threw in some laundry and then decided to break out some wood and my router, so I quickly made a new sign for the campground since it looks like its time for a new one

NOTE: This post has 16 UPvotes and 7 comments.


Effective for this post- ALL earnings from this post will be divided up among the authors. Curating is for the people featured and it is my privilege to share some new steemians, their work and creativity with my following. The earnings will be divided up equally at the time/day of payout. Thank you for being a part of my curation post(s).

NOTE: This quality post has views, UPvotes and comments.


COME BACK TOMORROW FOR MY SATURDAY CURATION DAY WITH THE KITCHEN TABLE! FOOD, RECIPES AND MORE

signature.gif

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

Upvoted, resteemed and has been added to the latest MAP Upvotes post... except I forgot to do it! Done now :-)

The joys of curation.

Wow @goldendawne I just realized you did this for one of my post. I am deeply grateful and would like to give you my greatest heartfelt thanks!

I resteemed this one and will follow you. WOW

Thanks for the feature @goldendawne!
I haven't done any woodwork in quite some time, I like to do it in my spare time. I also do a bit of wood burning, most of my work I have given away as gifts. I've made crib boards, signs, Christmas tree decorations, garden markers (which I should make a few for myself), I also made table numbers and card box for a girlfriends wedding.
Here is a crib board I had made for my parents a few years back for their cabin.
IMG_1831.jpg

I resteemed this 💛💛 love your ideas full 100% support and thank you for looking out for us newbies as well 🌺

Wonderful initiative! The wheels are turning to get some posts up that might get curated for this diy topic specifically. But, i enjoy all of the themes you curate. Have a wonderful day!!

So cool! Can't wait to compete and see if I make curation!!

Great idea @goldendawne! I love seeing anyone curate! It's such a beautiful way to give back to this community, and a wonderful way to get quality posts noticed.

I have been one of the judges for thedarkhorse's Pay it Forward Curation Contest (sorry, I never drop links, but I want you to see this one:), which started as a one time thing, and is now in its' 7th week. People need to submit a post, curating three quality steemians with a 50 rep or lower. It's been growing weekly, which also makes my heart warm :)

Thanks for doing this @goldendawne! You really are awesome :)

This is a good sharing @goldendawne, giving us the chance to be connected with the other Steemians.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95