Sort:  

WOW! Very creative! This was an awesome way to upgrade your vehicle for the family😎

Thanks man!! It was pretty intense when I was slicing into the leather on those seats. 😳😳. My kids love having them. They get in a little Mrs. Pac-Man and space invaders on the way to the store or to visit family.

This was an awesome way to please your family.

It’s a win-win for parents and kids 😜😜

I'm feeling like that last statement "If I can do it, you can do it, too" is not so true. :) Now, the tutorial you have here levels out the playing field some, but you're a lineman. You fix stuff all day all week. You know things most of don't know. If I were to make that statement, it would be totally true.

That said, this makes me want to go out and buy that equipment and install it just so I don't have to buy a $40,000 SUV. Even if I rarely have anyone riding in the backseat. I could put them in my wife's car and have her entertain the groceries, though.

"Accidentally" run over a Prius. :) Is it my imagination or are there just a disproportionate amount of those running around our states, compared with say, Idaho or anywhere else? California doesn't have that many.

Just trying to boost people’s confidence in their abilities and try something new 😉
My excursion has a 4 inch lift and 35 inch tall tires. My kids call it the Green Monster😜
A friend of my brother has 2 of them. Prius that is. He loves them, I just have to be careful not to rub one over. He he he

So, what's this brother's friend like? I've always imagined drivers of a Prius to be highly aggressive, or more like passive aggressive. That's a judgment, I know. It's just that if there's a car that's going to be cutting in front of me that isn't a souped up Honda or something like it, it's someone driving a Prius. And it's like, okay, you're driving a Prius. You're obviously a little more concerned about the environment or fuel economy than you are performance, so do you really have someplace that urgent to go? In a Prius? 😬

My statement in the post wasn’t implying any negativity or Judgement on Prius owners. Just simply that my Excursion is a big rig. Hence the name, King Of SUV’s. I average about 17mpgs on the highway and 15 around town. After I work a little magic on it I should get over 20mpgs on the highway, and still be able to pull a house off of its foundation. 😜😜

Awesome, both for the mpg and the house. And I meant I was the one who was sounding judgy, not you. :) You were being nice about it.

CONGRATULATIONS!
Your post is featured in my FRIDAY DIY Day Curation - Weekly Edition 11!

Awesome!! Thank you very much.

Congratulations This post has been upvoted by SteemMakers. We are a community-based project that aims to support makers and DIYers on the blockchain in every way possible.

Join our Discord Channel to connect with us and nominate your own or somebody else's posts in our review channel.

Help us to reward you for making it ! Join our voting trail or delegate steem power to the community account.

Your post is also presented on the community website www.steemmakers.com where you can find other selected content.

If you like our work, please consider upvoting this comment to support the growth of our community. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44