FRIDAY DIY Day Curation - Weekly Edition 10

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

FRIDAY DIY DAY- CURATION 10

diy100.png

Badge Made by @facelessmyth


As I stated in my post earlier this week, I am starting to do some major curating on my page. (See list below with link to original post with schedule). Today is the first Friday DIY Day.

This is going to be a fun category for me to promote, curate and read.
Topics will include:

  • Crafts
  • Woodworking
  • Home repair
  • Homemade health and beauty products
  • AND so much more!

Curation Schedule & Days


See my full post here

DIY- HOMEMADE- HEALTH & BEAUTY


Homemade, non-toxic Sunscreen! (OR diaper ointment!) It's EASY!
by @squishysquid

Summertime is here! Time to break out the sunscreen!
Hold up!! Sunscreen from the store is full of toxic chemicals and substances that are actually terrible for you!
What to do?! Surely you can't make this magical sunburn-preventing substance at home?!

NOTE- This was a well written and quality post and has 78 UPvotes and 11 comments-



DIY- VEHICLE UPGRADE

My First van conversion Part 3 - How to...Cladding, Woodburner, Electrics, Repairing rear bumper by @robali123



Today I want to continue my posts on my last van conversion. As mentioned before, this van featured in these posts had to be sold in the end as it needed more mechanical work than I was capable, rich enough for. But it was a really nice home for a couple of years and taught me a lot about converting vehicles

NOTE: This post has 13 UPvotes and 1 comment


DIY- HOMESTEADING

Happy Chicken Waterer - No More Dirty Water for the Ladies by @iamstan

With homesteading, you can't really go on vacation. Sure you can go on a road trip but you have to be back home by dark and collect eggs.

Going on a solo vacation is out of the question. We all go as a family.

Another option is if you have a really good neighbor to keep an eye on your homestead while you're out

NOTE: This quality post has 7 UPvotes and 2 comments.


ALL earnings from this post will be divided up among the authors. Curating is for the people featured and it is my privilege to share some new steemians, their work and creativity with my following. The earnings will be divided up equally at the time/day of payout. Thank you for being a part of my curation post(s).


COME BACK TOMORROW FOR MY SATURDAY CURATION DAY WITH THE KITCHEN TABLE! FOOD, RECIPES AND MORE

signature.gif

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

ah thankyou so much for the curation! I'm glad you enjoyed the post. I'm just in the process of checking out the other posts you've recommended

thank you very much for the curation!

oh, I love these! This theme is awesome for a curation group (DIY).

Thank you!
<3

You are a busy lady. Cool chicken waterer. Will have to remember that one.

Excellent. Crafts that I love. I hope you will like my crafts.@goldendawne

aww i love diy & all types of crafts! ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46