Freewrite Favorites #26

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

FreewriteFavorites.png

Click on the photos to read the blog posts

Remember if a post is older than 6 days, try to find something more recent to upvote so they can get the rewards. Thank you so much for your support!

FWH-faves.png

@d00k13

I was reading some stories from today's prompt, run for your life, and I ran across this post from @d00k13. He created a post on getting Steem listed on Netcoins. If we all vote, maybe we can push Steem to the top of the list. I've voted 3 days in a row, there's still time, go vote. Great post @d00k13 just in time. ~ @wonderwop

d00k13.png

FWH-faves.png

@felt.buzz

@felt.buzz "using the freewrite prompt and the 365daysofwriting picture prompt as part of my training for NaNoWriMo" blew me away with this one: https://steemit.com/writing/@felt.buzz/uiexmkxz
It's clever and fun. I love the Steemit connection. And this: the only possible good use time travel can be put to is superficial use. If it is used for the big stuff it creates all sorts of trouble. ~ @carolkean

feltbuzz.png

FWH-faves.png

@stinawog

@stinawog is reminding me of the Santa Ana winds I had so much trouble with during my time in Southern California and giving me another reason to be glad I left that place.
He also mentions lack of sleep being a big reason for everyone's troubles in every way and I completely agree with that. And finally, he's getting a mega-vote from sbi, so he is my hero and someone I want to be like when I grow up. ~ @fitinfun

stinawog.png

FWH-faves.png

@teresah

@teresah has a much more hopeful post about celebrating her 63rd birthday with lots of good wishes coming her way. Many happy returns to you @teresah, and I am not far behind you :) ~ @fitinfun

teresah.png

FWH-faves.png

@honeydue

I love @honeydue's young heroine, daring to challenge the old queen who seems to be resting on her laurels and losing her concern for others as the years go by -- this is a memorable tale, a standout, and an inspiration. ~ @carolkean

honeydue-reines.png

As a grandma, I love @honeydue's message:
"And in their grandmother's home, little Thomas and Marly had learned that not all different was bad, that they could feel good and free somewhere other than their parents' house."
Also, as a mother, I appreciate it because my mom isn't fond of housekeeping, and my nieces dreaded how "dirty" Gma's house is - never mind that dirt is healthier than Lysol! - Americans are overly hygienic and scientists can attest that our germ-phobic soaps have helped create resistant strains of bacteria. @carolkean

honeydue-stranger.png

FWH-faves.png

@carolkean

Halloween has arrived early because of the picture prompt of two dolls by @wandernrose7 and I got chills when I read a great story written by @caolkean. Freaky looking dolls continue to mysteriously show up at a person's antique shop along with newspaper clippings of homicides. Hmmm...I wonder who is behind all of this. Check out this chilling mystery! ~ @whatisnew

carolkean.png

FWH-faves.png

Check out what else is going on over at @freewritehouse!

Join the November Madness for NaNoWriMo!

300-November-Madness.png

If you haven't heard about the Freewrite House November Madness, let me tell you all about it.
We are going to write a novel in one month.
Crazy, right?
But if you are a writer and have been around for a while, you are going to say that that sounds familiar. Yup. It is not our original idea. NaNoWriMo has been at it for many years and is inspiring thousands - probably hundred thousands​ - to do just that. Write a novel in one month. Read More

300-adopted.png

Every week, we will choose one or two Freewriters that applied to be adopted by the Freewrite House. We will hand out two 50% upvotes per day and resteem one post per day for 7 days! CLICK HERE to learn more!

250-poetry.png

250-daily.png

And don't forget to watch for the chance to win SBI for nominating your favorite freewrites each week! The post goes up on Tuesdays!

250-FW-Fave.png

Sort:  

Congratulations to all the nominees. Great works this week. Keep on #freewriting. 👍👍

Congratulations @freewritehouse! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @freewritehouse, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76