5 Minute Freewrite: Dry Lips

in #freewrite6 years ago

Find the prompt here!

Dry lips

How appropriate. I've had dry lips all day today. Dry lips, dry skin, dry hair, drippy sinuses. Headachy, but not an actual headache. I think they call these types of winds the Santa Anas, and I hate them. I don't even feel bad for Santa Ana to have these winds named after her, because she's a saint and therefore religious and I kind of hate religion. Our neighbor's child is crying and its sibling is telling it to shut up. I am convinced that most of the problems people have, with having bad attitudes, being grumpy, finding it hard to do things, being fussy, etc, are because they are sleep-deprived. And I believe our neighbors are setting their children up for failure in not ensuring that they get enough sleep. And I feel bad for them, and I feel like a judgy mcjudgerpants, and there it is. I am already a person who tends to believe that I am kind of better than other people, but not in a way that makes me a jerk, except maybe in private, but more in a way that makes me magnanimous and wonderful (you see? I would make myself sick except I don't, because I'm me) and I am pretty sure parenthood is just going to keep making me feel this over and over. But maybe Lochlan will be an absolute wreck!



A photo I took of a plant that fares
well in dry weather, unlike me.


PS My god you are all going to get to know me better than I might like.

Sort:  

the plant looks special. whats the its name?

I'm not sure! All I know is that it's some kind of cactus.

Freewrite your darkest, judgiest self

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Uncle Bruni stopping by to read your great #freewrite. Great job. 👍

haha - we like to get to know you better. And I so agree!! Sleep is so very, very important!!

I recommended your post for the freewrite house contest this week. Get some sleep!

You’ve been featured in our weekly curation post Freewrite Favorites at @freewritehouse. Thank you for participating and raising the bar with awesome, creative freewrites! Freewrite On!

freewriteFavorites-300px.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58948.02
ETH 2507.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47