The Fiber Ramble - June 1st

in #curation6 years ago

Congratulations to the #needleworkmonday challenge winners: @akipponn, @carolinacardoza, @mtnmeadowmomma, @xorexman and @tali72! Everyone wrote such heartfelt entries.

As well, there's still time to get your entries into the #ultimatecrochet contest hosted by @anjkara and @foxyspirit. You can find the details here

I haven't had a lot of time for knitting this week but the blanket is slowly coming along. I better get going because @dezziq will be having my little granddaughter in about a month and a half. We are so excited!

Have an excellent week everyone and enjoy the coming summer weather!


Onward to today’s rambling

Beautiful Lace Rose Flower

In my opinion, a good quality close-up of most crochet is better than a diagram. @emzan has shared a very pretty yet simple crochet rose that could be used to embellish any project. Her photos very clearly show us how to make them too. Great post @emzan!

A Beauiful Rag Doll - Chest Type

@carolinacardoza has written an excellet tutorial for this old fashioned rag doll. I've never really thought about how long we have been making rag dolls and was surprised to read that they date back to Ancient Egypt. Great post @carolinacardoza!

High Knits-Jamie Blanket

I never get tired of seeing needle arts used as thereapy. @texrex started his recovery from P.T.S.D by finishing a blanket he started knitting in Afghanistan. This pattern was originally for prayer shawls but he cleverly turned them into a blanket. Thanks for sharing @texrex!

Making Jewelry With Nail Polish.

I once saw a picture on Pinterest of a beautiful flower made with shaped wire and nail polish but there wasn't a tutorial. @saharkhonommi has shared hers with us. Her pictures are detailed and easy to follow. I can't wait to try it. Thank you @saharkhanommi.

Spinning Cotton!

I have landed in the middle of @crazymum's three-part series. She has grown cotton and decided to spin it. This was all new to her so follow along on this adventure and you can learn how to do it too! Very cool @crazymum!

Needleworkmonday - how to reduce the waist of your jeans

@wondermaey is an excellent seamstress who creates amazing garments for herself and her family. In this post she shows us how to take in the waist of your jeans which is not always a simple task! Thanks for the help @wondermaey!

Dead Prayer Society - Wood Burning Pen Line Work - WIP #1 Step-By-Step

I love seeing people's process while they are creating their art because it makes me see that maybe I can do it too! @artwatch has shared an excellent photo tutorial. Great job @artwatch!

Sewing a Chubby Pleated Shoulder Bag [ENG-IND]

Sewing a handbag can be much harder than you would think. @horazwiwik shares with us her trials and success sewing this beautiful pattern from a Taiwanese book titled "My Multiuse Bag" that she purchased last year. Beautiful work @horazwiwik!

King of Beasts Lev... Or As I Comfort Nerves Embroidering A Picture With Beads.

As @olesia is nervously awaiting news of her child's acceptance into an educational institution she is cre ating this beautiful beaded needlework project. Her photos are detailed and show her exceptional talent. Best of luck @olesia!

Making A HUGE Batch Of Salve For A Friend! (Main Ingredient: LARD!) Best Lotion Ever!

I personally think that soap and lotion makers are artists! @squishysquid has shared her recipe for a very effective salve made with lard. She includes vegan alternatives but it's been proven that animal fats are best for our skin.... I know it works for me! Thank you @squishysquid!

Until next time friends...

Join the Fiberartists Curation Trail

If you’d like to be part of supporting the posts that I curate, you can join my curation trail. What that means is if you are part of the trail, when I vote on a quality post, your votes will automatically follow me. The trail name is Fiberartists.

You’ll need to sign up at SteemAutoand I’d recommend you use SteemConnect when asked to give voting rights. That makes sure your keys are safe.

Once registered, the link to the curation trail is right here. You can set the percentage of vote you wish to use in the settings once you join the trail.

Nominate Your Favourite Post

With all the posts that I sift through each time I sit down to do the Fiber Ramble, I think it is time to give you, the Fiber Artists, an opportunity to nominate your favourite reads.

Just visit the Fiber Ramble Discord and post the link in the Nominate-A-Post Channel.

fiber ramble

Creatives Coffee Hour

Join in on the fun! Come to the Creatives Coffee Hour, Mondays @1pm edt on the Steemit Ramble Discord or view it live on the Steem Star Network.

Pimp Your Post Thursday

Don’t forget, Pimp Your Post Thursday takes place every Thursday at 11am and 7:00pm EST. Come and join the fun.

Pimp Your Post Thursday

Coffee Hour

Now streamed live on the Steem Star Network

.

.

.

.

.

.

Sort:  

Спасибо за выбор))).

thank you for making us feel important part of your community, thank you, may God bless you

I love this feature. You always pick such interesting and diverse content. So great to have all my loves bundled together in easy-to-access format.

Thank you <3

SIGNATURE.png

Wow, thanks for including me!
This looks like a lovely colletion of posts, Ill have to check them out! ♥

Aw, I love this post, and thank you very much for including my post here.

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #155 (6/4/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

I loved the posts about rag dolls and the pleated shoulder bag. I'm even thinking of ordering them as gifts st some stage :D

Love your curations @fiberartists I went to go visit a few of these!!! :)

I just wanted to draw this to your attention because it's pretty neat. :)
https://steemit.com/homesteading/@daddykirbs/mastering-the-ways-of-the-crochet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60007.10
ETH 2415.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41