Fiber Ramble - June 21

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

Hi all! I hope this Ramble finds you all well!

I haven't been spending a lot of time knitting lately and I need to get a few projects done before my granddaughter is born. I have been having issues with my computer so after my vacation at my Mother-in-law's home on Lake Huron I formatted and redid my system. Seems to be working well so far. Please cross your fingers...LOL!

I think I've found some excellent posts for you this week. I'd like to Congratulate @crosheille of the #needleworkmonday community on the birth of her beautiful baby girl. Please explore more of her posts and show some love.

Onward to today’s rambling

ULTIMATE CROCHET CONTEST! EVERYONE WINS!

@anjkara and @foxyspirit are again searching the Globe for crocheters of all skill levels. The #ultimatecrochet contest runs every two weeks and has enticed many crocheters out of the shadows. Please share this post around and show it some love. The community is growing and people are having fun! Well done Ladies!

Night dance - art

I love a good tutorial and @iraidamatheus's art tutorials don't disappoint. First I found her beautiful painted sneakers tutorial and couldn't help myself, I had to keep looking through her blog. Her posts have excellent details and photos which clearly show the techniques used. I may have to try one! Great job @iraidamatheus!

The Marian Jacket - a crochet pattern for needleworkmonday

I think @neumannsalva is a very creative and talented artist. Her posts are always fun and the photos creative. In this post she shows us her original pattern for the Marian Jacket. The wool is gorgous and I'd say this jacket looks like an excellent project to start for those chilly evenings. Thank you for sharing your amazing work @neumannsalva!

Needlework Monday - Crochet Baby Photoshoot!!!

@crosheille has posted her baby Photoshoot! Congratulations on the arrival of your beautiful little girl! This post is very special and you won't want to miss photos of this sweet baby in her lovingly crocheted pieces. Beautiful job @crosheille.

DIY: Pull and Reveal Card (Step by Step)

@leribyleri made her Father an amazing Father's Day Card. This "pull and reveal" card tutorial is well written and the photos are detailed! You could make many different versions of this! Beautiful gift @leribyleri. I'm sure your Father will treasure this.

Learn To Knit With @sweetpea: Quick Knit Doll's Dress

@sweetpea hits it out of the park yet again! This talented lady has been creating a "Learning to Knit" series that just keeps getting better. This little doll dress looks quick and simple to complete. A perfect gift for a little girl. Beautiful work @sweetpea!

Clay pots and handicrafts in rajasthan

@pawanain's post is a very interesting looking into the process of creating clay pots in Rajasthan, India. I was amazed by their firing process. Thanks for the peek into this old art form @pawanain!

Drawing Captain America (TUTORIAL)

Okay, yes I love comic book characters, especially Marvel, but that's not the only reason @luisdraw's post caught my eye. I love it when artists share their process and the tools they use to create their amazing pieces. You are very talented @luisdraw!

Other posts by @artemisnorth:

Our Paddling Trip on Lake Huron - A Much Needed Vacation
Creatives' Coffee Hour Recap - Monday June 18
Ulog #8 - A Day of Laughter!
Ulog #7 - A Productive Day on Steem Feels GREAT!
Ulog #6 - I'm Back and Moving Forward.

Join the Fiberartists Curation Trail

If you’d like to be part of supporting the posts that I curate, you can join my curation trail. What that means is if you are part of the trail, when I vote on a quality post, your votes will automatically follow me. The trail name is Fiberartists.

You’ll need to sign up at SteemAuto and I’d recommend you use SteemConnect when asked to give voting rights. That makes sure your keys are safe. Once registered, the link to the curation trail is right here. You can set the percentage of vote you wish to use in the settings once you join the trail.

Creatives’ Coffee Hour

Join in on the fun! Come to the Creatives’ Coffee Hour, Mondays @1pm edt on the Steemit Ramble Discord or view it live on the Steem Star Network

Pimp Your Post Thursday

Don’t forget, Pimp Your Post Thursday takes place every Thursday at 11am and 7:00pm EDT on the Steemit Ramble Discord. Come and join the fun promoting your posts and getting to know others.

Pimp Your Post Thursday

Sort:  

I used to knit and sew and crochet and... all the time. Maybe after I get my garden projects done, I get back into it. In San Diego, we don't need that much warm clothing, but a blanket is always good.

That sounds good. There is sooo much more you can do than warm clothing...GRIN. Good luck with your garden projects.

Your balance is below $0.25. This is your first notification that your account is running low and should be replenished.

thank you and done

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner1.png

Thank you so much for the congratulations and shoutout!! ☺️

Such beautiful photos of your crochet and your sweet little baby <3 After all the work this is more than earned.

Awwww thanks so much sweet friend~ ☺️💝


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Wow this is such a great selection of posts and my own amidst of them: Happppppyyyyy :-D
Thank you for supporting us all!

You as well have earned and deserve this recognition ;)

Thanks for featuring the Ultimate Crochet Contest and even BIGGER THANKS for contributing another 5SBD to the prize pool. That's so generous of you <3

xxx

You two ladies deserve it! You've helped this community grow!

Glad to hear the computer is acting right now, that can be very frustrating for sure. Looks like some good projects that you have found and shared, congratulations to those who are featured here in this edition.

You have gotten a vote courtesy of @artemisnorth!
They have enlisted the help of the @alliedforces!
We gladly answer your call!
(@alliedforces is a collaboration of witnesses @jatinhota & @enginewitty)
Have you supported your favorite witnesses?

A nice compilation, seen some of the posts already.. thanks for sharing!

You can do a lot of version of my card indeed and you could have a lot of fun doing it! If you do it guys please send me a photo, I would love to see it! Thanks for the mention!

Maybe you could do a small contest? That might be fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73