Ulog #8 - A Day of Laughter!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone!!

You know those days when you wake up with a plan of action and then end up doing the total opposite? HA! HA! HA! It was great! Nothing starts your day off better than laughing with your friends.

I did accomplish one of the things on my ToDo list! I am now all set up to start doing videos! That felt really good and made my mind race with possibilities.

I have to tell you about what happened at knit group today. My good friend Jackie and I go every Wednesday but this week we were joined by her "Common-law son-in-law's" Mother, Tammie. We laughed so much! What a nut! She fits in perfectly.

Anway, I get in the car and the first thing Jackie says is, "Here's the new Mary Maxim catalog but don't look at page 81. You aren't old enough.". So, of course, I go right to page 81.

For those who may not know, Mary Maxim has been known for decades as a trusted retailer of wool, patterns and craft supplies.

Page 81 showcases a new feature line of products called "Women's Wellness". They are now selling vibrators and accessories! I kid you not! According to the catalog it was REQUESTED! I personally think if they were going to cross that line they should have had some fun with it. "Women's Wellness"? That's rather boring. LOL! As you can imagine we had a hilarious time at knit group today! HE HE HE!! Did you notice the name?? LOL!! I can't wait to show Kisses.420 this product.

I want to talk a bit about Bullying. I happened across a conversation earlier in a discord about @malos10 being flagged and bullied. That's not cool and not acceptable! I don't know the whole story and I don't need to know it to be able to spot a BULLY!

The reason I'm so ticked about this is that @malos10 is obviously a person with a big heart who backs it up with actions. He touches peoples' lives by giving them support and a hand up while also supporting others who do the same. Please go and give his current posts some love to show that bullying is not acceptable on this platform.

Here's my thought for the day:

“More smiling, less worrying. More compassion, less judgment. More blessed, less stressed. More love, less hate.” ― Roy T. Bennett, The Light in the Heart

It's almost time for bed so I wish you all a good night. Before I go I'd like to thank @sultnpapper for his generous support. (Don't worry... I won't tell anyone what a sweetie you are!)

Don't forget, tomorrow is Pimp Your Post Thursday on the Steemit Ramble Discord. There are two shows which start at 11am edt and 7pm edt. It's a fun time and an excellent way to make new friends. Be there or be square!

Until next time friends...

Sort:  

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner1.png

One very cool part of living in Asia is when you are mid-hump-process, we are already sliding into the weekend. :)

Love it....Women's Wellness :)

Thanks for the entertaining Post @artemisnorth. After I get back from vacation next month, I plan to stop by more oftten ;)

Hey, releasing wooly patterns of frustrations is definitely a part of "Women's Wellness" 😁
I left an upvote on Malos10's latest charity post; thanks for the heads-up!

One of the old betties at churcj mentiond this and i rhoight she was over reacying to something much less .... WTF 😂😂😂

LOL!!! I guess some people really get stressed out over their knitting.... he he he!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67962.69
ETH 3852.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66