"Slipping through the Cracks"

in #curation7 years ago

1

You know the feeling? you've spent some time putting together a post with a few great photos (or more) and it's now day 4 or 5 and your payout is .22 cents, 2 days left until cut off. Will it go down in FLAMES or get hit by a dolphin or whale at the last minute? It can be frustrating!

Here are 5 of my Followers who are nearing the 7 day payout deadline and are in less then $1 territory, in no particular order:



1) @creutzy ~ Athens through the Broke traveller's lens - Ep 6 $.42 and 3 days till payout!



2) @margaretwise ~ Chicago in some shots $.37 and 3 days till payout!



3) @jasondaum ~ A few surf photos I took in Costa Rica $.05 and 2 hours till payout!



4) @bart2305 ~ Odd Little Tin Man $.71 and 22 hours till payout!



5) @raybrockman ~ SILVER CHANGE, I'LL TAKE IT. $.11 and 23 hours till payout!



If you like what you see, hit the upvote button, if you REALLY like it, give it a RESTEEM!



IMG_1588.JPG

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos for @daveks!



Sort:  

@valtr is a seriously underpaid photographer. Just wanted to add that here. There are many more.

Yes I just checked out @valtr and you are correct @ocrdu has some great stuff!

Thank you for mention us in this post Daveks. I really appreciate it! Upvoted and resteemed.

Your welcome, and keep up the good work!

Love this post. Heading over to their pages and upvoting! Upvoted and resteemed @daveks! Great work sir...

Just trying to help out @elderfinancial and thanks!

Sure I do as well !! @daveks - are you creating similar posts periodically

Me too, bro. I sooo get it. Good post. We will be big fish someday.

Keep at it, post good original content and it'll happen @gypsydanger and thanks!

Your welcome, @daveks. I reSteemed your post. I only have 50 followers, but every little bit helps.

I know that feeling. I'll check out each article and upvote accordingly. Btw, I just tried to upvote the Costa Rica one and it says I can't do it within 12 hours if payout, just so ya know.

You are right..odd.and even my own upvote from and hour ago didn't work. Thanks for letting me know @customnature, learn something new everyday here on Steemit!

I may start keeping a list of good, but over looked posts and do something similar to this. Would you mind?? It's awesome to help peeps out like this.

Our fellow Steemians would appreciate it for sure! I started "Slipped through the Cracks" about 6 months ago and just have now decided to resume with a new post weekly in a series @customnature!

Was thinking about the same, but I am nobody... so I am not sure how much it would help. :D

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $33.81 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 02 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Many thanks @daveks ! This really made my day better. I am quite grateful for making it on your list. I wasn't too worried about the rewards to be honest since I am new and haven't had time to properly build up enough of a presence on here, or interact with as many users as I would like. As you could say, I am no one... I just find it intriguing that I had a couple of posts going over $100 in my first couple of days since joining but I have been unable to replicate the phenomenon since, even though I don't think I let the quality slip. I know it takes time and I am here for the ride...

Your welcome! Sometimes the posts hit and other times they miss, just trying to give a leg up to the @daveks followers @creutzy and keep up the Good Work!

So nice of you to help others. Upvoted them.

Just helping out and thanks for your support @whatisnew!

Thanks for stopping by @flatrider, hopefully you had a chance to check out some of the posts!

nothing wrong with a little self promoting & this is a great example.

Thanks for re-sharing
I like to if relevant include a link of my own with every blog instead of repeating myself. And it took a while, but have a cut and paste text file of all my blogs: a random 4 day old post here--->* My Wife is PISSED
And it took seconds to do, already set with markup :-)
Well there's another blog I will do LOL
right now...I'm busier than a cat in a room full of rocking chairs & more scattered than leaves in a Hurricane (another cut and paste cuz its always fitting in my world )
And leave with this...

My Signature Post ---> Fun & maybe a little Cheeky feedback always welcome

Yep you guessed it !

Hope it helps

Yes, this is the right area to self-promote @codypanama, you've got some interesting stuff to share!

Your reply just made my day, in more way than 1 !

never though of #curation lol
Little by little, day by day :-)
thank you

Thanks for the ReSteem btw!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87