Steemit Sports Betting Curation April

in #curation6 years ago


As a way to support the Sports Betting community here on Steemit, I am making a monthly curation list and use 10%-20% of my daily voting power for auto-upvotes using Steemvoter.

Last 30 days were very quiet when it came down to new sports betting related blogs and overall activity here on Steemit. The bear market has probably something to do with it, so lets hope this community starts growing again when the prices start going up again. The World Cup will probably also help to make new members find their way to Steemit.

It's still not the best time to promote Steemit on different online sports betting forums with the bid bot and signup delay issues. I instead will be putting more time in making some articles with useful information that can be used to welcome future new members and give them a kick-start on this platform.


For this month's list I mainly looked at community engagement, I talked about it on my post on Upvote Basics how important it is to engage in the community when you want to grow your overall post earnings.

April Sports (Betting) Blogs


@suit5 Joined Steemit last month and posted a couple high quality Sports Betting related articles around how blockchain will change this industry but has been inactive ever since. His account got some steem invested and I hope he will be back some time with some more regular posts.

line.jpg

@hendrix22 is back with his Daily MLB Pitching Contest that gets sponsored by @fulltimegeek which makes his contests have a very nice payout. I would encourage everyone to take a look at his contest and join it as it is an extremely high value deal right now with limited amount of contestants.

line.jpg

@boatsports90 is a sports and gambling lover who has been showing good support to sports betting related content on Steemit. He even wrote a Gambling Related Poem last month.

line.jpg

@ukfootball joined steemit a couple months ago and has been posting English Premier League related articles on a daily basis to actively grow his Steem Power.

@viktor1414 joined 2 months ago. He started by posting his accumulators of the day, but switched over to sigle bets and has been social in the community. It would be a shame to see him leave steemit because it's hard right now to get something going on this platform.

line.jpg

Steemvoter April Curation List

AccountFollowersPostsRepSPUpvote %
@acelad1043 (833)218 (203)50 (47)364 (340)100%*
@flameburst292 (263)592 (592)58 (58)1049(1679)60%
@inittowinit55 (35)144 (118)36 (34)190 (-)30%
@braveboat1834 (1578)2046 (2013)56 (56)403 (377)10%
@beat-the-bookies147 (76)619 (357)45 (41)29 (-)5%
@buggedout2032 (1788)3099 (2636)64 (64)3687 (1974)5%
@djoker63 (45)263 (180)43 (37)6 (-)2%
@steemitfootball35 (32)30 (30)41 (41)3 (-)2%
@redfordstephens89 (65)131 (131)40 (40)21 (21)2%
@gio6309 (200)394 (366)49 (48)137 (104)1%
@sportfrei239 (133)680 (465)48 (45)772 (760)1%
@suit53339327020%
@hendrix221701411363213410%
@boatsports909041542588368%
@ukfootball852374044%
@viktor14141303703922%
* Manual Upvote
( ) Previous Month numbers

Some of the factors I use to make the list...
  • Community Engagement
  • Support to Sports Betting Community
  • Account Growth
  • Steem Power
  • Amount of posts
  • Predictabillity
  • Content Quality
  • Record Keeping
  • Personal Preference
  • ...

March Winners


@acelad will continue to get a manual 100% upvote on his weekly EPL Goal Expectancies Post.

@beat-the-bookies It is nice to have someone like him in the community as he gives everyone support with upvotes and comments. I will continue to lease him some SP to the point where his upvote is at least 0.01$ so he has the requirement to enter my weekly EPL Betting Contest.

Prize: 50SP Lease the next 30 Days.

@johnhtims I have been looking for ways to give some support since he is socially active in the community. Both high amount of posts in the past and the lease of most his Steem Power to a voting bot made it difficult. A small SP Lease should increase what the upvotes he spreads around are worth next month.

Prize: 25SP Lease the next 30 Days.


Previous Curation Posts



I will be looking out to add more accounts to the list the next 30 days. Feel free to give me suggestions on who I should add in the comments! (please dont' ask to be on the list)

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you for the recognition and continued support! I know I've really slacked off the past few weeks, but I definitely want to get back on my poem kick - especially sports related and maybe another specific one to betting.

Love what you're doing and think it's awesome for the community. Thank you again!

Thank you for not selling out like many delegating all their Steem Power to bid bots to make quick profits Braveboat!

Your support means a lot to many and makes Steemit a better place :)

Great job in your continuing effort to support sports betting related posts here on Steemit!

Nice to see you back on Steemit Braveboat !
How have you been ?

Been great, but busy as heck! lol Just posted about our first day in Athens. Feels good to be back at blogging!

Thats awesome that you're giving back to the community and supporting the sport niche here on Steemit! :D

Thanks kryptocek, I hope it helps to make this small community grow over time so everyone benefits in the end.

100% I'd love to do the same too. Still brainstorming :D

Great thing to do Costonza! Good to see how you support other sport related blogs!
Keep it going!

Thanks fullcoverbetting, the idea is to grow and make it self-sustainable where many support eachother in this right now small community.

Aren't you interested in cohosting my world cup competition?
A little bit afraid of the admin nightmare if it really kicks off. Also I do have a holiday then, so I could use it.
You can find the details on my blog, but if I am not mistaken you have read it already. If not interested, no problem! I can only ask :)

I've read your post indeed, my main issue is also lack of time. I'm looking forward to joining the competition though.

keep the good work up costanza

Woah! That's a lot of people on your list. Congratulations to all chosen. Well-deserved especially to @beat-the-bookies, he is probably the most active one that I know of who loves sports. Every comment of his is just actively promoting the sports community :)

He indeed is! It would be nice to have a couple more members like him in this community.

Thanks @jlordc!

Every comment of his is just actively promoting the sports community :)

Well, till they start to flag me I'll be promoting this tribe of ours :-)

Just wanna say I am really impressed on your comments on the proposal to up dust vote threshold to $0.1 or something(the one on trending) and I completely agree with almost everything you have said in there. It would be nice to see some of them create a new anonymous account and try to interact with normal ordinary steemian. :)

It's really great to see that you are encouraging the sports betting, in my opinion most of the people presume about the word betting and take it into negative aspect, but it's an game of luck and people enter into it as per their interests. And i want to appreciate you because you are trying to grow the community by supporting them. Keep doing the great work and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

I was sick but I am getting better now and will continue with my sports predictions

Welcome back @viktor1414!

Glad to hear you're well, looking forward to seeing more of your singles. You had some fine picks. Cheers!

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76