Steemit Sports Betting Curation March

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

03 Curation March.jpg


As a way to support the Sports Betting community here on Steemit, I am making a monthly curation list and use 10%-20% of my daily voting power for auto-upvotes using Steemvoter.

When I started this curation list last month in February it was a joy to see how it quickly sparked some initiative amoung betting related blogs to start supporting eachother. This is exactly what I intend to do with these posts and I will have community engagement as one of the more important factors when it comes down to supporting others from now on.

Sports Betting related content is not the most rewarding to make right now on Steemit. You are far better off posting about crypto, photography, memes, food or Steemit itself if you want to get views and upvotes. We can change this if we act as a community and give eachother support and simply make it more attractive for new Sports Bettors to join.


March Sports Betting Blogs


@buggedout is one of the good guys on Steemit ;-) He has been on my list for a while, but didn't include him in February as his content is not purely focussed on Sports Betting. He does cover Sports Betting related topics though and clearly knows what he's talking about. Check out his series on The Cycle of A Bet...
[Stage 1 Research] [Stage 2 Analysis ] [Stage 3 Strategy] [Stage 4 Execution] [Stage 5 Review]

line.jpg

I have known @inittowinit online for quite some years now as we have a very similar overall approach when it comes down to betting and we both are from Belgium. (It's very rare to find people with the right minset). He mentioned to me many times these past years that he wanted to start a personal betting related blog. I told him about Steemit a couple months back and he descided to try it out. I like he's approach where he's using the platform as a was to track results from all the bets he takes himself and follows from others. One of the few blogs on Steemit that would probably keep existsting even if it was without any monetary rewards.

line.jpg

@gio6 has been writing previews and posting bets on different leagues in a consistent and very reader friendly way for a while now. He has been covering Futsal, Australian Leagues, CL, EPL with multiple posts each day.

line.jpg

@sportfrei has also been making previews on Bundesliga, 2nd Bundesliga, Champions League, Europa League, Champions League and has on average 2 posts each day.

line.jpg

@djoker has been covering Tennis Tournaments on Steemit in a consistent way and is active in the community aswel.

line.jpg

@shutthefrontdoor has been doing statistical analysis on horse racing for a while and has made on average 1 post each day. I'm not into horse racing myself, but I'm sure some will enjoy his content. Only 4 outgoing votes last 14 days though.

line.jpg

@crickettipster has been covering cricket many cricket matches the past 4 months in a consistent way. His last post was a couple weeks back, so he might have given up on Steemit.

line.jpg

@sebastiann started good on this platform and I added him to the list during the last month, but he seems to have given up on Steemit.

line.jpg

Steemvoter Sports Bettors Curation List

AccountFollowersPostsRepSPUpvote %
@acelad833 (632)203 (173)47 (44)340 (329)100%* (20%)
@flameburst263 (250)591 (592)58 (58)1679(1559)30% (30%)
@braveboat1578 (1379)2013 (1805)56 (56)377 (320)10% (10%)
@beat-the-bookies76 (20)357 (24)41 (39)16 (15)75SP Del
@steemitfootball32 (20)30(24)41 (39)15 (15)5% (5%)
@redfordstephens65 (51)131 (131)40 (40)21 (21)5% (5%)
@inittowinit351183419040%
@buggedout1788263664197425%
@djoker4518037155%
@gio6200366481043%
@sportfrei133465457603%
@crickettipster230294471481%
@shutthefrontdoor11213945601%
( ) Previous Month* Manual Upvote

The main ideas behind the list is to encourage community driven behavior which I believe is far more important than content right now. The ones that have more abusive behavior will get removed from the list while I will try to reward the good guys each month.


February Winners

@acelad Has been giving great support giving upvotes to this betting community this past month. I'll be manually upvoting his weekly EPL Goal Expectancies post with 100% upvote from now on.

@braveboat He is a perfect example of what great behavior on Steemit should be like. I sponsored him for 1 @steembasicincome share.
sponsor.jpg

@beat-the-bookies I delegated 75SP to him for this month. It is not easy to be new on Steemit and grow from zero but he has been quite dedicated and very community driven which is exactly what this platform needs.


I will be looking out to add more accounts to the list the next 30 days. Feel free to give me suggestions on who I should add in the comments! (please dont' ask to be on the list)

Sort:  

Thanks man!

There are some new faces here to add to my following list. I agree that betting/gambling is not the way to make money on steemit. Neither gambling nor betting shows up at https://steemit.com/tags. We are one of the smallest communities, but we are slowly growing.

Both @acelad and @braveboat are class acts. Friendly and engaged in discussions here.

Too bad for @sebastiann missing in action, I liked the guy. Perhaps he'll show up again.

Here are a few guys to watch out for the next curation list:

I think I'm forgetting someone but I can't for the life of me remember whom :-)

Thanks for the kind words, sir! You are equally as engaging and professional. What a great list of authors!

Thanks, will keep an eye out for them, feel free to let me know if you come across more sports bettors on Steemit. I only occasionally check for potential new accounts in the betting tag myself. It's really hard for new guys on Steemit to get noticed. Maybe it's an idea to keep some kind of list of all betting related accounts on this platform.

It would be hard to keep it updated. The most guys give up after a few weeks and there's the limitation of the platform. Posts can't be edited after some time. Perhaps some google sheet?

I too don't check the betting tag often, those guys left the comments on my blog.

Massive thanks for the shoutout @costanza!
Really happy with this and the text is much appreciated.

The community of betting is small but growing, I've already dropped steem at my closed group and hope to see some new members joining soon.

I also want to thank you to get me here. I'm really enjoying it and will do my best to contribute to the betting community.

You're doing a great job, my friend! Keep on posting!

It would sure be nice to have a couple more guys who are serious about betting on this platform. I'm waiting to see what hardfork 20 brings before I start doing more efforts to spreading Steemit to the online betting community. There are quite some issues with the platform right now. Mainly curation which is completely broken and punishes bigger accounts to upvote smaller ones.

Despite the issues I have also really enjoyed this platform. It really helps to stay disciplined when it comes down to my own betting.

Appreciate the kudos and continued support! This is a fantastic endeavor, and so helpful in discovering new sports-betting minded friends... Thank you!

Maybe I should be included, I started posting my daily accumulate two days ago but it is really frustrating because people don't seem to have interest in betting related posts here although I will continue posting

I made a post about what it is that I'm mainly looking for a while back. See here
Community involvment as mentioned below in the february post also helps

thank, i have read the post

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.21$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54461.78
ETH 2294.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28