The Magnificent Seven # 19 -- The 7 best posts we found in our latest travels

in #curation6 years ago

TMScover019.png

The Magnificent Seven

is a post from the independent curation team @enchantedspirit and @catweasel. These are the best seven posts we found in our latest travels through the Steem-osphere. We invite you to enjoy their exceptional quality as much as we did and encourage you to show your appreciation for the fine contributions of these writers and artists to the Steemit community. We are sure your upvotes and comments on their blogs would be most welcome!

cws.gif

Weathermen and economists, you will never get a straight answer out of either. @energyaddict22 does a good job explaining the failures of the latter.

DQmdFUnMPSPjeseo28HKhdoL3tnejCyMEVmdwG747kgv9a8.jpg
Image Source

Why Can't Economists Predict the Future?
@energyaddict22

cws.gif

Time for your medicine again. Another Daily Dose.

DQmT6BPEwp7evdAK8i7MBAiHup19bLCe6aGoRHRRCSv98hN.png

Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 01/19/18
Some “spam” in your feed may not be all bad

@sultnpapper

cws.gif

The man is a right nutter which is one of the reasons I love him. He is also a great leader and servant of the community. I think he will make an excellent witness. Read his post and decide for yourself.

DQmdTWuKFw1VcWHHMpt8FxUKJrwZSs7yi4GgPhgfagHiv2v.png

Can I Be Your Witness?
@enginewitty

cws.gif

If it were not for people like this young lady volunteering you might be stuck with me as a role model. Perish the thought. I'm expecting great things from this newbie.

U5dsrroX5wgm8sjKvhPX4EcCuMCWMcq_1680x8400.jpg

A ROLE MODEL Steemian
In case you’re considering super-minnows

@katrina-ariel

cws.gif

"Critics are nothing until you recognize them." Just one line that jumped out at me. There are many other excellent pieces of advice for George in this saga.

U5dstmECEDnguJG8ZCwHFTUc99nwaKd_1680x8400.jpg

Short Story and Poem
The sage told him --your life is your choice.

@fidelpoet

cws.gif

"I will be writing a series of posts regarding my experience as a young physician ..." Thus begins a saga I recommend strongly that you follow.

DQmNuxX3uxfgFpqHQx87odx7eef2mjzmyPznRaHhc7oZwj2.png
Image Source = Dali -- "Ship" 1942

The Chronicles of Enasni by Dr. S
The Wheelchair Main

@dometech

cws.gif

I was asked for advice the other day. It occured to me that the advice had merit and should be shared. You're welcome.

DQmP3KnTfnxtNVW1mhR11wGD5DKjbYuodr2B5xNvnMmGnGQ.gif

When to Centre
(In Markdown or HTML it is center)
in Your Post

@catweasel

cws.gif

The Magnificent Seven is a project by the independent curation team @enchantedspirit and @catweasel. These will be the best seven posts we find in our travels.

Trust us, we're curators.

Catweasel.gif

cws.gif

The STEEM Engine

cws.gif

thealliance_logo.png

cws.gif

steemusa

cws.gif

Sort:  

Another wonderful collection! (And not just because I'm in it, though I do appreciate it very much!) Off to read some fabulous posts, now. Thanks for finding them! :)

@catweasel and @enchantedspirit Thank you both for reading and resteeming my post. I really appreciate it. I'm very happy to be making friends and fans. I will do my best to continue creating good content and will definitely be reading the Magnificent 7.

Thanks for including my ... er ... @enginewitty's post! Also read @katrina-ariel's and think she's gonna be a great Steempeep!

Do you have a top ten or 20 for 2017?
Not enough hours in a day for me to check out every link you post -
Magnificent Seven is prolific at curating fiction (and, of course, you are magnificent) - but if @catweasel could shorten the list to things that are of publication quality, and post it for me (somewhere TBD), I'd be grateful. :)

Just do the best you can. They are all good, I would have a terrible time picking out the best. And who am I to say what is or isn't publication quality? We pick what we like until we have seven.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.41$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

congratulations that good all the tickets, happy Tuesday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68