💎 The Top #11 List - Discovering Steemit’s Most Radical Creative Thinkers, Vol. 02steemCreated with Sketch.

in #curation7 years ago (edited)

Today's Top 11 List is a collection of bright and optimistic posts by some of Steemit's most radical creative thinkers. I appreciate these people for braving the storms of this day and bringing a bit of sunshine into the world. This an act of courage, and it deserves to be applauded.

The Top #11 List, Vol. 02


#11. THE WILD-MAN'S WILD FRIENDS VIDEO SERIES CELEBRATION - 50 ANIMALS FEATURED ALREADY!
by @papa-pepper

We all know and love @papa-pepper, am I right? The guy is like the poster child of Steemit. He's all over the place, with his hysterical sense of humor, pleasant-natured comments, and wild adventures in the outdoors–he told me today he might go out looking for cottonmouths! This post of his is like a "Greatest Hits" video collection, chronicling his first-hand encounters with snakes and other wild animals. He's like an American version of the legendary Steve Irwin, a.k.a. The Crocodile Hunter. Let's hope our man here stays safe as he continues on his journey.


#10. THE STEEMIT CROWDSOURCED VIDEO #1 - people behind the blog posts! is DONE! ENJOY! by @teamhumble

This collaborative video project is a must-see for all Steemit content creators. It shows the power of synergy that exists when multiple artists combine our talents into one big artwork. Specifically, this is a video about the vitality of Steemit, featuring many of the platform's top creators, joining forces together as one unified voice. I greatly look forward to adding my own voice to the mix one day, and eventually creating films of this nature to spread the good word about Steem.


#09. Steemit Open mic week 49 Original song " Butterfly " by Sean Fisher by @seanfisher

Two weeks ago, I joined the Steemit Open Mic for the first time, and wow is it impressive. This is my first month as a devoted Steemian, and I was surprised to see my reputation score jump 6 points immediately after my first Open Mic entry! Such a vibrant and thriving community in Steemit, and I have to shout-out once again to @luzcypher for his awesome dedication. Sean Fisher's song here is a great example of the talent we see in the Steemit Open Mic. I like this performance for its raspy, rootsy feel, like a steem train. Sean and every artist in the Open Mic is one-of-a-kind and wonder-working with their terrific creative energy.


#08. How a Steemit community can generate funds by @flauwy

How cool is this?! It's my first time seeing a post by @flauwy, and I'm keeping him on my radar. This is a seriously cool video because: (1) his message is well-timed and well-thought; (2) he speak free-flow, with great clarity and intention in his words; (3) the location is distinct and inviting–a Costa Rican coffee plantation, in a rainstorm! Regarding his message, I tend to agree with him. I told him I've seen a group of artists work together here in Austin, Texas to create a positive impact here on our city. As individuals, they hardly made a mark, but as a collective, they're able to receive funding that enables them to collaborate on bigger and better projects. This is ideal. I can understand the potential challenges of this, though, too. I myself was one step away from joining the collective I mentioned here, for example, and now I am still an artist, working as an individual, and facing the issue of invisibility. I mean, it's a joy to create art, and that's why I do it, but the spotlight remains on the collective. Know what I mean? Steemit might take the same turn, for better or for worse, if it opened up the possibility of collectives.


#07. Off the California - An Irish Fiddle Tune wish tricky bowings ;) OpenMic by @buckydurddle

Bucky is a top-notch fiddle player, and I've enjoyed a few discussions with him, related to the Steemit Open Mic. I have to say his personality is even more upbeat and cheerful than the music he plays. Such a standout guy. I'm really happy to know him now, thanks to the Open Mic. I'm not sure of the origins of this song here, except that it was written 150 years ago. The name and the overall "brightness" of this song reminds me of a favorite song of mine: "Going To California," by Led Zeppelin. I asked him if he can learn the mandolin part, since that instrument is tuned the same way as the violin.


#06. Night Flowers by @opheliafu

This artist is my first inspiration on Steemit. Every artwork by @opheliafu is beautiful, and supported with graceful words and helpful documentation to reveal the story behind the art. This particular painting struck me as being an excellent example of her work: pretty and poetic. I told @opehliafu I also admire the moths. I mostly think of the daytime pollinators, but yeah the night is rich with subtle light, moonlight and other glowing phenomena. Where I live (Austin, Texas), we have a hundred thousand resident bats, called Mexican free-tailed bats, and people come from around the world to see them and admire them when they fly out from the bridge. Not sure how the bats relate to the story, except that they're lovely in their own way, much like those grayscale butterflies we call the moths.


#05. Thermopolis hot springs by @melinda010100

It's not often I see anything in the news about my home state of Wyoming, where I lived for 15 years. This is a spotlight on the small town of Thermopolis, where there is the world's largest natural hot springs. If you ask me, the Thermopolis hot springs is certainly worthy of a great Steemit post like this one. That place is really heavenly. @melinda010100 mentions the smell, and I told her this is the result of the sulfur minerals inside the natural hot springs. Another thing you might like to know is that the rivers surrounding "Thermop" are full of humongous trout! My dad and I used to fish there, and catch some whoppers. And I have a special place in my heart for the little town there, too, because I hit my first homerun there. :)


#04. Steemians. Take A Second, Stop What You Are Doing And Experience The Beauty Of Silence! by @arckrai

Really beautiful of @arckrai to give us a good reminder here to take care of ourselves. I told him, here in my house, my kids are enormously loud! And because of this, my wife and I get to experience the bliss of quiet at night, when the kids are asleep. Wow, what a luxury. To experience the quieting of voices, the quieting of thoughts, the quieting of the mind and all my senses... this is the feeling of freedom. It's a spaciousness that allows me to open and grow and shine like a star. Yes, and in this world with its chaos, it is so good to step into the flow and the stillness on a daily basis.


#03. Adults Give Up On Magic Too Soon, And Too Easily. by @erikaharris

Great post. I told @erikaharris I'm with her on the idea that we can heal the world with our faith in the ability to transmute energy (turn negatives into positives), and yeah, "magic" is a fair way of expressing it. "Miracles" is another way. The other day I read something really disheartening about how there are no more miracles in the world, and it's simply not true. To me, there are miracles every moment. So many reasons to believe that the world is turning in our favor, if only we will do our Work.


#02. Who is Your Daddy? - Have You Talked To Him Today? - Enjoy with Troy? by @enjoywithtroy

This post touched me, as a way of connecting with my dad. Here, @enjoywithtroy memorializes his dad, who was absent through much of his upbringing. And he takes it a huge leap further by making the connection between his dad's absence and his heavenly Father's presence. It's a perspective that I appreciate on a deep level. In fact, my dad passed in a sudden and tragic way when I was 16 years old. He fell into a whirlpool in a river in Wyoming, and his body never surfaced. I'll tell that story here one day. So much to share!


#01. Stay away Negativity, you’re not wanted here! and 5 habits of successful people by @karensuestudios

These two posts felt like rays of light. Somehow, I found them back-to-back, and it was the first time I've seen or heard anything from her, so it felt synchronistic in my search for optimistic messages for this Top #11 List. I connect with each of her recommendations for success and happiness in life. In my circle of friends, we sum up both of her lists here in one word: firmeza. This is a Portuguese word, translated as "firmness" in English, and it's a special kind of firmness. This firmness is not at all rigid or stuck. Instead, it is a strength and a flexibility in thoughts, words, and actions. Firmeza leads to health and well-being in body, heart, mind, soul, and Spirit. To be honest, it isn't always easy for me to be in a state of success, and that's why it's so important to be in a steady practice of firmeza, so I can continue to "row the boat and stay afloat," even through the waves and the wobbles.


Thank You

To all of the Steemians listed here, I thank you from the bottom to the top of my heart. You inspire me. Your leadership on this platform is worthy of recognition, my brothers and my sisters. I hope you feel my peace, love, and respect. Thanks to you, too, dear reader. Love you.


by @cabelindsay

Sort:  

This is a wonderful list. I am honoured to be included.
Thank you
Bucky

Ah, my pleasure. This is the beginning of a beautiful friendship.

Thank you very much.
This is really affirming as well as informative
Stay steemy.

Tanks tawg. Really appreciate your note here, and your song. "Stay steamy" makes me giddy each time I see it. :)

Beautiful post. I love the design of your thumbnail and the fact that you shine a litght on different authors and posts in such an eloquent manner. Well done! Upvoted and resteemed. :)

Rock on! Thank you. It's a real pleasure to seek and find people like you, with messages that are so upbeat, colorful, and full of life.

Nice post, thank you :)
Special greetings to @flauwy and @karensuestudios - two users I am following for quite a "long" time now! Keep it up!

I appreciate it. Yesterday was the first time I've seen the two Steemians you mention here, and I'm following them now too. I'm really impressed by them. Thanks.

What a beautiful, and generous post, @cabelindsay. Thanks for including me, and also for the introduction to so many other resonant hearts and minds. I'm excited to dig into each, new gift/Steemian. 🎁❤️

How adorable of you to recognize the "gift" that is every single human being. It really is a gift knowing the people behind these posts here, including you. Steemit really has a special way of allowing everyday people to shine like the stars we truly are.

I'm honored to be included in your list with all of these great posts....you've shown me some new folks that I should be following! Thank you so much!!

Congratulations on making the list!!! You so deserve it!

Awwww, thanks Denise!!

Perfect! Yeah, it's my pleasure. Glad to hear you'll connect with the other content creators on this list. Sure are some talented and kindhearted people here.

I agree! And I am adding you to my kindhearted people list.

What a great list!!! New people to check out! Thank you!

Great! Yeah, by all means, check out these people. Some of the most genuinely friendly and positive-minded content creators I've seen on Steemit so far.

really, thank you so much for adding our little video to this list, so awesome of you! :)

I have a problem with your avatar. Today, high noon, in front of the saloon, buddy!

hahah, i am the original mouse. i will see you in the mouse hole. at your time good sire -- my nickname has been dangermouse, dmouse, dm, at the moment, the mouser. long story. . . ;)

It's on!

Mouse-final.png

i love that mouse thou, our mices should be buddies.

Ok, we can call us the Resteem Rangers.

Uh oh. Get ready for this. The two of you brought it on: 🐭 MOUSE SHOWDOWN!!! Which One Will Win? Will you let me know if you have any ideas? I'm just running completely in the moment here. :)

Thanks again for the honor to share my post. I try to think outside the box on many of my blogs and comments and am so glad that God has opened this ministry in my life. How often do you post the top 11? Thanks. - Troy

Good for you, brother. This is my second "Top 11." I'm still kind of a newbie on Steemit. Just started posting regularly a month ago.

Thanks - upvoted. You may be interested in a new project I have started to help minnows further: Minnows Accelerator Project. Join over 100 like-minded quality content creators.

Hey, that's cool! I checked it out and yeah, I think you're doing a really good deed with this "Six of the Best" list. I have a similar intention with this "Top 11," although yours takes it a bit further with rewards and whatnot. Thanks for your efforts to keep things moving swimmingly for us minnows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63313.88
ETH 2629.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76