❤️ Stay away Negativity, you’re not wanted here! ❤️

in #love7 years ago

Sometimes I feel so happy that I just want to keep screaming and running around in circles all day like a maniac! I just want to jump with joy and tell everyone I love them. These are the good days, what I like to call “the sunshine days.”

steemit10.jpg

On the opposite spectrum when I’m feel really down, it is easy to let negative energy consume me. It might be sunny around, but all I can see is being trapped at the end of a dark tunnel, with no escape. If not kept in check, the power of negative energy could easily consume me and make me think and feel irrationally.

Negativity can come from your mindset, your relationships, and your environment. On days like this, it is important to be extra strong and tell negativity to f*** off! Here are a couple of tips that can help steer you clear of negativity.

Let love in
The best way to combat negativity is to let your loved ones in your life. That means being vulnerable and being okay with showing your weaknesses. Let yourself give love and be loved. "The best and most beautiful things in this world cannot be seen or even heard, but must be felt with the heart."- Helen Keller

Surround yourself with Positivity
Have you heard of the saying, “misery likes company.” When you’re feeling down, it is extra important to stay clear of negative energy. Instead, you should focus on surrounding yourself with people who will lift you up, and give you positive words of encouragement. Being around people who have a healthy mindset can give you the extra boost so you can feel confident again.

Focus on making the world a better place
If your environment is what is bringing you down, instead of focusing on all of the negative things, turn your focus on how you can fix it. Get involved with your local community and do some charity work. If it makes you sad to see all the animal shelters filled with animals, do what you can for the community. Maybe you adopt a dog, maybe you foster, or maybe you volunteer to help walk them. Doing nothing, and being a bystander will only bring you down. Taking action and helping is one step towards the right direction.

Remember you are in control of your emotions
You may not be in control with what happens to you, that’s just life, but you can control how you react and how you choose to view the situation. If you let life get to you and destroy your soul, that’s on you. Just because someone bullied you when you were little, does not mean that you should bully someone else because of the way you were treated. When life gets you down, you don’t have to stay down. If you do, that is your choice.



steemit.jpg
Love,
Karen

Sort:  

a much needed message for the cryptospace today!

everybody else too... ;)

True.... the colour of cryptospace right now seems to be blood red!😱

hang in there 01!

As long you have money on the side, it's actually 'a golden time'.
Remember: 'When there's blood on the streets, buy property crypto!' 🤣

HAHHAH! :) Good thing you are a planner and you've got money on da side!

aww. I'm glad I could be of help! :) Rough times.

Helping others is really one of the best ways to make yourself fell

Yup, putting your energy to do better and help someone else only leads to more positive things in your life.

Meet the world with a smile, and the world will smile back at you! 😀


I just love to read about people, trying to be happy, regardless of what life is throwing at them!

Thanks for sharing your thoughts and views about life, @karensuestudios

Because of an accident, I broke my back.
Every day is a struggle for me and I try as much as I can, to be happy.
I have a loving family (wife and two kids) and we have been talking a lot about, how much smiling and laughing means, even though it hurts like hell!


I invite you to check out my blog and upvote/reestem whatever you like and then follow me for updates in near future 😎

My interests are photography and other life related stuff, technologies, computer and series/movies 👍


Just like my 2017 resolution, learn how to love.

That's a great new years resolution! More power to you.

You are a ray of light. This is the second time in the past few minutes when I had the pleasure of reading your secrets for high-vibe living. I am impressed with you, and looking forward to more. Shine on, and stay steemy! :)

aww what a sweet comment! :) You just made me smile. Thanks for that.

Of course! You deserve kudos, you know. I spotlighted this post of yours in a curated list I launched last night: The Top 11 List - Discovering Steemit's Most Radical Creative Thinkers. Hope you enjoy your day.

Very nice read.
put a smile on my face.

aww I'm glad it made you smile! :) You're smile makes me smile. hehe

I liked this page so much I bookmarked it and Resteemed it.

Very wise counsel!

aww glad you enjoyed the read! I often write about inspirational topics. :)

Great. Thanks for sharing. I'm starting to follow you.

awesome! Thank you! What an honor.

Thank you Karen. I really needed this today <3

aww you are more than welcome! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62284.56
ETH 2424.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58