Went back into the Thailand's past for like 5 mins

in #culture6 years ago

I'm not sure if a lot of you love all the old / antique stuffs. I'm one of those who loves and keens to learn all about them loves to see them..

Klong Bang Luang


If you have read my blog / vlog before and still remember when I went to that awesome canal in Bangkok ' Klong Bang Luang ' and also watch an interesting authentic Thai show 'Thai Puppet Show' with a little cute hanuman. Somehow, I didn't realise that there's a museum around. It was close, perhaps.


Klong Bang Luang Museum


If you come to this canal and enter from the Kampaeng Bang Chak Temple side where the floating market located, you would never miss this museam. It's right there! but oh! small enough for you to overlook ! So yeah, keep your eyes open!


hv6hn9cybu.jpg


An olden radio I have never seen! (or have I?)


The minute I was kinda walking past I was like 'Whoa! Wait a minute..' It's sure small but really, I think it's interesting with all these mixture of what I have been growing up with and the ones I had never really had chance to see from my grandma's generation or something..

w543c6y21s.jpg

Classic brass fan.

This is so cool. We still use fans both the one attached on the walls, ceilings or just on the floor. Nowadays they're all made from plastic. No fun.


mlyq1p065w.jpg

Thai bills

In Thailand, every time the new kings step up, we print all new bills with their pictures on them to show some respect. Some of these I have never seen for such a while and some I have never seen at all.

7l1em0h7lx.jpg

The device to make shaved ice


rm5kqtg80z.jpg

Old school scale and Halls' containers


e4uegfeac2.jpg

Old school typewriters


b488u4x9x1.jpg

Oh my! I have no idea what this is and even when I was writing this at a lobby at my apartment, I asked someone who's already look older than me quite a few years.. She doesn't know what this is either :/ Well, that's the interesting part, ain't it?! (excuse)

fyd6dw5nso.jpg


The museum is not the biggest but yes, sure interesting and I would recommend you check out when you visit the canal. I'm sure it would be so interesting to a lot of you who are not Thai or even a Thai person ( with younger generation) would totally find this very kind of fun!


Address : Soi Phet Kasem 20, Khwaeng Pak Khlong Phasi Charoen, Khet Phasi Charoen, Krung Thep Maha Nakhon 10160


Lots of lots of love,
Mo ❤




I DO USE. I DO LOVE ! ❤

vaq5x9vdnu.pngwt786mgexg.png

㋡ Here's my main gears !


banner.png

All copy and photos are original content by me.

© waybeyondpadthai.com


We would love to talk to you ! on Fundition Discord server & eSteem Discord server

Check out My Youtube Channel!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=waybeyondpadthai
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=went-back-into-the-thailand-s-past-for-like-5-mins-a7525bf8ea88fest


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Chúc mừng @waybeyondpadthai, bạn đã nhận được một upvote 25%. Tôi là con bot của cộng đồng Việt Nam trên Steemit. Tôi được tạo ra bởi nhân chứng @quochuy và được uỷ quyền, tín nhiệm bởi các thành viên Việt Nam, hôm nay tôi vote cho bài của bạn để ủng hộ bạn. Tôi hi vọng sẽ được thấy nhiều bài viết hay từ bạn.

Chúc bạn vui vẻ, và hẹn gặp lại một ngày gần đây.

Looks awesome! I'm also very interested in these things. I hope you TOUCHED the things where there was no touching sign :P

Winny out...for now ;)

I didn't unfortunately. Time to go there again, dang it!

I love antiques. Did you see any cameras? I'd be curious to see what cameras were popular over there back then. x

I didn't see any but oh! I think there's a place like that just for OLD CAMERAS.. maybe you could come check out before the event ends at the end of the year :/

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Mo

I remember

That puppet show was cool!!!!!

This museum looks fascinating

Another awesome post Mo!!!

       I AM
         ⬇

(old / antique stuffs)

Just saying. 😂😂😂

👍😎

Posted using Partiko Android

LOLOLOL Could I contact some museum around here for you?? lolol jk of course! :D haha

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable Mentions list in our daily Travel Digest. Please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting the Travel Digest if you like what we're doing.

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content caught our attention and has earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content. Thank you for using #travelfeed

004Artboard_2 (1).jpg

Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Yeah! These antique stuffs are very interesting. I like them all. ;)

Same here ka. I wasn't born in time to see them all when in use. Have a great one ka!

Ha ha! In the meantime, I would say that I was born in time to see and use some of those stuffs ka! ;D

Hahhaha good for you ka! I would love to go back in time to see real things for like a week!! :D Lucky youuu!

Ha ha! Okay! I'll lend you Doraemon time machine ka! ;)))

Hi @waybeyondpadthai!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.083 which ranks you at #969 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 13 places in the last three days (old rank 982).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 253 contributions, your post is ranked at #21.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56