A beautiful authentic Taiwanese 'Dadaocheng Cicheng Temple' in Taipei.

in #culture6 years ago (edited)

Taiwan trip was real intense. I was there for about 2 weeks but still have a lot of photos (Mostly food, yes) and a few more stories to tell. Lots of videos, lots of posts and I'm still having fun creating contents about it.



cxhw49p2h9.jpg

Besides its delicious Taiwanese cuisines and all street food I was so into, I have visited quite a lot of Taiwanese temples. Well, not that many but for me, I consider it's A LOT. Even though, I am a Buddhist, I'm not really a temple person and not having such a high believe in the thing either. To each his own, that is.

Taiwanese Temples


If someone tells you there’s a temple on every street corner in Taiwan, they’re not far wrong. The country has over 12,000 registered temples, more than the number of convenience stores, and one of the highest house of worship per capita ratios in the world. Of these, nearly 80 percent are Taoist and 20 percent Buddhist. - Go2Taiwan -



5jeter3y61.jpg

I will actually have to agree with that as while I was traveling there, Taiwanese temples are literally as many as mushroom in the forest (Does that make sense to you at all? LOLOL )


Things to do in Taipei

Talking about 'things to do in Taipei' Since we've been talking about 'Temples', of course, I would like to recommend you visit temples when you're in Taipei or literally any part of Taiwan.

Why?

It's unique, beautiful and so colorful - Mostly, RED but you know.. LOLOL


Dadaocheng Cicheng Temple

I luckily had a few local friends showing me around almost the entire trip so I got to see things that people should see when they visit Taiwan (I suppose, of course!) 'Dadaocheng Cicheng Temple' was one of the places I got brought to. A small temple with a lot of Taiwanese street food vendors just right in front.

I personally prefer going to these small quiet temples like this one more than the big and famous like Lungshan Temple, Taipei. Much more authentic vibes I feel.

A mini vlog of Dadaocheng Cicheng Temple and its food



You may wonder, 'Did you go there for the temple or for the food?', Hmm.. I just said that I was not a temple person! We went there for food, of course! LOLOL Though, the temple was authentic and beautiful. We went inside, checked out A BIT and I got some photos taken with my Canon M50 to share with my lovely Steemian friends!


9y0qx6xjmz.jpg


wz7ln9d2yl.jpg

I feel like its pretty much same, same, not so different from the Chinese temples we have over here in Thailand. As you may know about the history so that pretty much make sense!

I love how detailed they build and decorate their temples so much. I have actually talked about how much I appreciate their temple art work on my ' Donglong , the Golden Temple in Donggang, Taiwan' already so check it out if you'd like.


xqki50j613.jpg


oty7k8ybrs.jpg


I to be honest don't know most of the religious things in details and not really keen on learning so as it's not my field, really LOL.. What I know is just, it's so dang beautiful! Don't you agree?

Here's where exactly it's located.



Check out my previous posts!


5 STEEM Giveaway! Anything but Pad Thai [PHOTO CONTEST!]

Beefly delicious. So much BEEF!! And it all’s so yum!

My Entry For SteemFest Ticket Giveaway *Please go tell them , you want me there! :P

I DO USE. I DO LOVE ! ❤

osvsr1crgg.jpg
CANON M50
It's so compact and affordable. Yes! It's great for vlogging as well :)
v13z6fxb2m.jpg
RODE VIDEO MICRO
Great sound creates great video contents so yes, the mic needed
7z15n7x8z1.jpg
ZHIYUN MINI TRIPOD
This thing makes my life so much easier. Yes, it does!

㋡ Check them out on AMAZON

㋡ Oh! Best deals on FLIGHTS and HOTELS




banner.png

All copy and photos are original content by me.

© waybeyondpadthai.com


Lots of lots of love,

Mo ❤


We would love to talk to you ! Come say Hi ! on Fundition Discord server | eSteem Discord server




NEVER BEEN TO A TEMPLE LIKE THIS ONE ?

RESTEEEEEM!!!! XOXO

Sort:  

wow! those temples have rich and mysterious stories!
AMAZING!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=waybeyondpadthai
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=a-beautiful-authentic-taiwanese-dadaocheng-cicheng-temple-in-taipei-9fa1209d53956est


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

That first pic is great 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Out of 6 OMG hahaha. Thank you! ❤️

ha theyre all great, but i like that one the best, number 4 is awesome too btw

Greetings @waybeyondpadthai! We are seeking excellent content creators to be part of our resteem circle and enjoy free resteems from us!

Resteems are free and should be free! Learn how to get free resteems from shareables!

Shareables - We resteem anything we find shareable. Always strive for quality content. Go on express and harness your blogging potential!

God bless from us @Shareables!

Thanks! Will check it out! :) ❤️

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable Mentions list in our daily Travel Digest. Please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting the Travel Digest if you like what we're doing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87