On the skyscraper, with mom

in #culture7 years ago

After dinner we went to the front desk to buy the tickets. Kids were playing with the smartphone.

The photo exhibition was opened. The subject of the exhibition was about the female. Mom was interested in the photos.

I took a snapshot. My nephew and Mom.

It was an interesting moment, wasn’t it?

Seoul was beautiful. One thing was the window was not perfectly clean. But we were on the 63th story.

Northern direction was a Namsan tower and the center of the Seoul

Eastern direction
You could see the Lotte building the highest building in Korea.

Western direction.

There were ships for tour in Han river

You could see down from the observatory through thick glass. I was scared, but kids seemed they didn’t care.

I took the photos for mom

I took mom’s back on photo.
I felt something sad when taking a photo behind my mom.
Her back appearance seemed tell me her entire life.

Besides of mom, another moms were starting their life.
One of them had 2 sons, like my mom.

Life is . . . .

Sort:  

행복한 어머니 모습 입니다.
고맙습니다

감사합니다

@slowwalker nim when I got to read at 63rd ..
I thought Namsan Tower :D

good morning my friend
Beautiful photography

Thank you @slowwalker!! As always your photos are excellent, and your story telling is beautiful.
I'm sure your mom is proud of you, you are a good son!! Thanks for sharing these moments with us!!
I'm having similar moments with my father right now, you can read it here.

I read your posting.
We are someone'kids and someone's parents.
Every moment with them is priceless.

Indeed!! Priceless!!
Thanks for visiting my friend!

Hey paradise! I am enjoying his photos so much. I saw his story and pics of the old woman and from there I went to the antiques shop,and now here. I found someone I really enjoy checking out.
How are you and your dad doing? ~ Susan

Dad is in his new place, near my sisters house. He is doing well.
Me, I'm good. Golfing early tomorrow so I have to run and get some shut eye, 11:45 CST here.
How are you settling in to your new place? How's the fishing?
I'll check your response tomorrow. ttyl :-D

Amazing pictures!!

Beautiful story. I'm located close to Seoul but have never been. I must take a trip out there.

Man your posts are so good LOL.

You have such a way with words and photos.

The photo with your mom and nephew, and the one with the 2 babies, are both very sharp.

Well done as always my friend.

My posts for the day are up and done, it is late for me here, 11 pm my friend.

You are most welcome my friend.

Have a good day!

Wow as always, a very supportive son towards his mother. Two thumbs for you bro. I know how it feels to be supportive our parents. Its self-satisfying.

By the way, the kids in the 1st photo are not playing, their sending text messages to each other :)

Thank you for your comment
I didn't notice that they were sending messages each other

I didnt know also. Im presuming

멋지네요 저도 가봐야겠습니다 :)

네 한번 볼만 합니다.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81