The End of an Era

in #photograph7 years ago (edited)

Today I took my last swim in Dad's swimming pool. It is the end of an era for me and my family. Tomorrow we pack the pod with his things and we leave to drive back to Wisconsin. That's why I'm here, to chauffeur him back to the Badger State.

Last swim with Dad


My father is now 86, mom passed 4 years ago, and he cannot keep up the house himself. He needs help and to be near to family. So he recently decided to move to a independent living place in Wisconsin. Similar to assisted living.

We have had many good times here


I will miss this house and the visits we shared here.
Dad recently had the house painted, I like it.
What do you think of the color?

Front View



View from the corner


It's become somewhat of a second home for me as I've made 50+ visits.
Coming down to sunny Florida for 25 years has been awesome.
And the memories we will take with us are priceless!
But, it's not the end for Dad, instead it's another chapter beginning. :-D

I will be on the road until Saturday night,
and might be unavailable until then.


Photo's original to Paradise-Found
Thanks for visiting, please follow, comments are free.


Sort:  

Like the hat and shades, same with my dad he is on hes own and cant keep up with the house maintenance its been a struggle for him. Its heart-breaking to say goodbye to such a house I bet @paradise-found

Yes, indeed it is. But the memories are priceless!!
Thank you my friend!!

Such a nice post I wish your Dad settles in well to his new home and new chapter of life :)
Left you an upvote and follow

Thank you Lauren!! And I appreciate your kind thoughts and words.
I followed you as well!!

That's an amazing house.

Thanks, yeah it's pretty nice. We will miss it!!
Thanks for visiting!!

You are a good son!

Thank you so much my friend, you are very kind!!
Thanks for visiting!!

I'm sure it's hard for him to pack up and move like that. I'm sure that's going to happen with me and my family at some point. Good luck to you both!

Thank you for visiting and your kind words!!

Nice house with full of memory. :)

Thank you for visiting my friend!! Many good memories we will treasure!!

Hard to say good-bye to important places. I'll miss it too.
Have a safe drive home.

Thanks Martha!! See you Saturday!!

Congratulations @paradise-found! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Thanks @steemitboard!! I'm excited to be a Steemian!!

very good friend @paradise-found

Thank you @carloserp2000, and thanks for visiting!!

your welcome friend

Beautiful color! I love that!

Thank you @skcamper!! Glad you are back on Steem it and in your new place soon!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63352.53
ETH 2447.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67