Vienna Pop Culture! Music by Dorfmeister & Kruder And Falco

in #culture7 years ago (edited)

Since my initial article was posted twice by error with same content, I tried to edit this one and only leave the music clips :) instead of deleting my article on the blockchain. What a mess posting on steemit today :( 

Here is the original article :  "Vienna and it's pop culture is calling! 

Listen first to the classic and famous "Vienna Sound" from one of the best electronic albums ever K&D Sessions by Dorfmeister&Kruder and let me introduce you to a couple of exhibitions I saw next. 

Do yourself a favour and get this CD. There is not one song, you wouldn't like.

Jazz Master [K&D Session]

Enjoy the full album: 

Vienna calling, A History of Pop Music - 14 September 2017 to 25 March 2018

"The exhibition gives center stage to Vienna’s most influential musicians and portrays six decades of pop history through the lens and soundscape of Vienna’s hottest and hippest bars, night clubs, squat houses, radio stations, and studios. Start off at the Strohkoffer, an artists’ hangout in the 1950s, then stop in at the Atlantis folk music club and the 1980s cult disco U4. Sample the lounge ambience of Kruder & Dorfmeister’s studio where 1990s Vienna downbeat was invented, and for more hard-edged electronica, rhizis still the place to go."- Source/Wien Museum

Image Source with Falco 

Ganz Wien - Falco!

I was interested in this tour, when I read an add that our famous electronic DJ/Producer Peter Kruder would be a special guest, guiding you through. 

I dragged myself out of my warm and cosy flat into a grey, rainy Sunday afternoon to hear more about the history of music in Vienna. Unfortunately I missed Peter, I really wanted to say hello to him because we made music history together :) in Indonesia. I booked him a couple of times in Bali.

Peter in Bali

 

Please find many more articles I wrote on my blog about my journey, re-discovering my hometown. Many of you might know that I lived abroad for nearly 40 Years.

Alive, Not Dead Yet - Graves At The Central Cemetery Vienna - Es Lebe Der Zentral Friedhof!

Kaffeehaus Culture - The Viennese Coffee House , An Intangible Cultural Heritage And The Secession, An Artist Movement!

The Open Air "Kino Am Dach" in Vienna - Perfect Location To Watch A Quality Movie After Sunset

Outstanding Women! A Lady's Voyage Around The World, Ida Pfeiffer, Born In Vienna 1797-1858

Views To Die For! The Best Aparol Spritz And Two Rooftop Bars You Must Visit For Your Summer Holiday in Vienna

Our Life Is Like A River! If You Can't Swim, You Must Float With The Vienna Vineyard Sky!

Alone! In The Grey Vienna Amusement Park Sky

Wiener Brut! My Friend Artur And The History Of The Famous Lifeball in Vienna

Art Is A Line Around Your Thoughts, The Art Nouveau Visionary And Austrian Symbolist Painter Gustav Klimt And Lifeball, The Annual AIDS Charity Event In Vienna

"Strassenmusikant" - A Typical Viennese Song For Steemit's Randowhale And Those Kind Of Votes We Might Need Or Not?Most of my articles will always be inspired by excellent music, hoping you will enjoy this as much as I do!

Yours Mammasitta who needs urgently a nice footer! Who could help me? 

 

Photo taken With Peter Kruder & Pitzi Mudita in Bali 

Keep on spreading the MassiVe Vibes and also follow @massivevibration....ssss

Feel free to join my steemit chat channels at "mammasittas, austria, massivevibrations and baliohbali " to post your links. 

Supporting @welovesteemit and @qsounds @gnc and pls follow my twitter "steemitvibes" 

Some Previous Articles about Vienna

Streetlife Versus Sacred Destinations, Churches As The Symbol Of Vienna's Freedom




Sort:  

Error by Steemit!! to post my article twice ! My apology! I tried to edit this one a little bit

when error notice happen, you have to check your homepage on the other bowser tab, to check wheter your post has been posted or not. It happen to me, lucky i check on my homepage on a new tab. 😃😃

Thanks so much ! I already created a new article and just left the music. Next time i be more careful

I love being introduced to new music, or music that is new to me :) How have you been lovely lady?
Do you happen to follow @son-of-satire? If so, he will make you a cool footer, or at least I think it's cool, you can see it at the bottom of my posts :)

Geile Fotos, geile Musik, danke für den Post.

Sehr coole Musik! Danke fürs Erinnern an diese Legenden!

I enjoyed this music so much. I began piano lessons when I was 5 years old and my piano teacher would draw little etchings across the top of the music page and tell me a story about that was a path to Vienna. Of course, she knew how much my mother believed in my musical talents. LOL

This looks strangely familiar 8-).

This one is better.

Thats really weird !!! Steemit shows an error and my post shows up twice. agrrrrrr

the transaction error comes nearly every time for me. Before clicking again, I check my blog in a new window and so far, it has actually posted every time.

What should I do now ....shhhhhhhh
@sneak Any suggestions for double posts by error ???

Meh, don't do it again you naughty girl. :)

what a mess ....thats kind of crazy because now I just edited but it shows error again but at least the article looks a little bit different

hahaha funnyyyyy ...oh well dear @steemit platform!

hahaha it's funny indeed, i think it's better to change the content to something new because you just can't delete it.

good advice! I just did! a little bit but still error

I support you in this post, since the story about the vein is written very beautifully. Thank you @mammasitta

thanks but somehow i ended up posting the same article twice ...bit messy here today

Yes, you are right, I also had it several times, but I understood everything how it happened and I once again supported you :)

what a mess but now I have 2 articles :)

And it's fine :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

wonderful ...i like your culture...thanks for sharing

danke schön!

awesome your life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50