Our Life Is Like A River! If You Can't Swim, You Must Float With The Vienna Vineyard Sky!

in #lessons7 years ago (edited)

"Tacky" subject line with even more wonderfully and tacky images, I captured on my iPhone7, sitting in a Viennese vineyard, sipping on some glasses of new white wine beim "Heurigen" .

"Wieninger am Nussberg" Eichelhofweg 125
Reservierung: +436648547022
www.wieninger-am-nussberg.at

OMG! That SKY!

image

I read a very honest, so touching, emotional and well written article from @cali-girl today.

She called it a journal of failure and I related to the storm inside, the frustration you continuously face when you fall down on and on.

I know how much it hurts to hit the rock bottom and nobody there to give you a helping hand, so you crawl up on your knees first, until you stand up, once again.

How can anybody function with that dizzy, smashed head? Nobody wants to deal with confused minds.

I know even more, how much strength you need to heal those bruises of loosing the self confidence you started with.

image

You must go even deeper down, inside your soul, to find the passion once again, to float towards your next project.

Your heart might have turned into stone for a while.....

I know how embarrassing it is to admit that your dreams became nightmares and I also know how painful it is to see your enemies smiles and your true friends tears.

The self pity is the worse.

image

Life is like a river!

Hold on to the branches when the water gets wild, let yourself fall down the waterfalls, hold your breath and dive in but always try to reach the top again when you end up rolling like the stones in the bottom.

I have done this many times but I always end up swimming again, when the calm spots approach and the sunsets bring you peace.

image


Never give up!

One failure will turn into a lesson. A very important message and hint from the skies, how you could do it all much better for the next chance, you will get.

There is no other choice than to give yourself a lift, to get up again and continue your path, accept your destiny.

Our book was written long time before we were born and we only fill the blank pages.

image

I read.........

https://steemit.com/life/@mammasitta/re-cali-girl-journal-of-a-failure-20170730t174513865z

I said.....
I really feel and hear you! I could write about my life experiences and all the projects I started or ended, I barely can count them. Some were failures, some successful but at the end most of the income vanished somewhere, interesting moments of the whole progress in my mind.
Am I a failure because my bank accounts don't show a few millions?

Oh no! "Der Weg ist das Ziel! "
At the end it doesn't matter what we take with us. Your memories of trying and your passion will last forever....

cali-girl:
Very true, mammasitta! We all have failures and successes etched in our minds and eventually it's only the memories that matter. Thank you!

mammasitta :
Trust me! The good, even the bad and also the worse memories matter.
I would not want to miss those failures because they challenged me to move on to the next excitements, got even more hidden talents out of me.

image

Yes, Indeed! Our lives are like a river .....if you can't swim you must float and swim again 🐬

Original photos taken yesterday at the most amazing sunset in the Vienna Woods and vineyards.
Posted with @esteemapp
@welovesteemit

Follow@mammasitta
image

Sort:  

Thank you @mammasitta! Maybe you are serving as one of my branches for this particular moment of weakness. Hugs to you...

I am ! I am !
I wish I would have a strong branch to hold on to while I'm falling ....
🌺

i am a new on steemit. I am from Bangladesh. I try to my best to earn on it.so you help is very important for me.i already following you.so i hope kindly you follow and upvote me . @shahaalam

i am a new on steemit. I am from Bangladesh. I try to my best to earn on it.so you help is very important for me.i already following you.so i hope kindly you follow and upvote me . @shahaalam

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by freakred from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Failure is one of the worst feelings. And so many times we hang on to a failed project, investment, or even a failed relationship because we don't want to abandon something we've put so much energy into.

I've had to learn not to do that. The "sunk costs fallacy" is easy to buy into, but if you do, the failure will snowball and you'll eventually be trapped under a failure avalanche.

But you're right that in the end, it's all just experience to look back on. All those successes and failures make you who you are, which is someone pretty cool.

I am still learning to let go of many unpleasant moments of my life but as you said, what's left is a damn pretty cool strong, awesome, wise and still vulnerable, humble woman, I am proud of ! I allow myself to praise with a kind of arrogance, to nurture myself and accept the beauty of life lessons in all shades and colours.
So nice to hear from you, another pretty cool human being like you are! 🌸

i am a new on steemit. I am from Bangladesh. I try to my best to earn on it.so you help is very important for me.i already following you.so i hope kindly you follow and upvote me . @shahaalam

One of the best post I read for a long time. Life is complicated sometimes, but there is no other choice than follow the stream of life, it takes us where we are supposed to go. Sometimes these places are bad, sometimes they are great. But we always learn something and there is always some good to pick up on the way. Thanks:-)

I'm humbled to say so! Thank You! I am thankful that many people do understand my message and yes, I will continue to follow the stream and accept my path, either up or down.

Be the happiest and happiest,
Good and gentle and most beautiful
Be the most attentive, the most beloved,
Simple, charming, unique,
And kind, and strict, and weak, and strong,
Let the troubles leave the road in powerlessness.
May all that you want yourself come to pass.
Love you, faith, hope, goodness!

Thats beautiful !!!! Thank you!!!

Amazing post mate, i really feel this right now. :)

I feel you too :) Thanks !!!

very beautiful post and so true, we can not enjoy the good when we don't know the bad; we simply need the bad to really appreciate the good; just very simple things like a big headage, when we have it, it is really annoying, but once it is gone, I really really enjoy it once it is gone; a day later I dont think of not having pains anymore and enjoy that feeling.

And yes, with our downs in our lives, we cannot become the better person, the person who is able to take challenges on and take them on and come out positive again.

How would we know the difference of sadness or happiness, bad or good if we would exclude the negative experiences and failures? How would we know how good it feels to be on the positive rides, I am striving for but I have to admit that somehow I even enjoy the down sides. Maybe I am a masochist? 😜

How would we know the difference of sadness or happiness, bad or good if we would exclude the negative experiences and failures?

ABSOLUTELY! Those are wise words. I believe that our time here is to experience the things that cannot be experienced in a spiritual world.

Enjoyment of the down ride may come from the fact you know the up ride will be so much more appreciated! And when believing the up rides will come, then you can be pretty sure of super good times ahead with associated feelings.

Wundervoller Text und sehr schöne Fotos :)
Man kann mit dem Fluss des Lebens schwimmen und ein bisschen die Richtung steuern oder die ganze Zeit gegen den Fluss ankämpfen...

Genau so meinte ich das 😝wie ich beim Heurigen gesessen bin, oben auf der Kahlenbergerstrasse. So so so toll !! Danke Dir!

hihi :)
wünsch dir eine gute Nacht ;)

Ich Dir auch 🙌

Love it =) Big kisses from Bali mammasitta :*
Keep the good energy flowing...
XXX's

It's very hard to regain your confidence if you lose it. Failures should be looked at as lessons and experiences that grow you as a person. If you fall, you always have to stand up.

I am blessed because I gained confidence that I can fail but always got up, keeping my memories. I don't worry anymore, as I used to when I was younger. Fear is gone. I know that I can do anything as long as I am not very ill or very old and helpless like my 92 years old mother.

Yes I don't worry about it either. Failling is just a part of success :)

Many failures and even more successes 👻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68