Sell Ethereum Buy Golem-- Analysis -- How to BuysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)


Golem GNT is at an excellent price level to accumulate. Given the current Etherium price around $150 it seems that Golem is lagging Etherium considerably. I have recently sold nearly all Etherium to buy Golem. I expect upward momentum to favor Golem over Etherium in the next few days or weeks. I also expect that Golem GNT's downside is much more limited giving GNT a favorable risk/return over Etherium. I will continue accumulating Golem GNT at this price level.

GNT/ETH

Relative to Bitcoin


During much of the run up to high price levels this month, the so called altcoins rose at the expense of bitcoin's market capitalization. Bitcoin is absorbing less and less of new capital inflows entering the cryptocurrency market. This trend should continue and makes pricing in bitcoin less and less reliable as a price guage.

How to buy Golem?


For a wallet I am currently using Exodus at https://www.exodus.io/ Convert Etherium or Bitcoin at shapeshift.io and move into the Golem wallet A good online wallet is at myetherwallet.com


Whether buying Ether or Golem these are good entry prices. I always recommend keeping fiat in a currency portfolio to take advantage of major price swings. Even if Ether loses half its value I will still have the funds to buy more at the lower levels.


Golem is a global, open sourced, decentralized supercomputer that anyone can access. It's made up of the combined power of user's machines, from personal laptops to entire datacenters.
(source golem.network)

Etherium Price


Golem depends on Etherium blockchain which is much more reliable than the bitcoin blockchain which has major scaling issues. Golem is one of the few icos that have been launched which have real world applications. Many recent icos seem to be to complex or convoluted to attract general users.

Golem Price In BTC and USD has Found Major Support


GNT's price is strongly supported at these levels making a further decline less probable. In the event that GNT does overshoot to lower levels I would be prepared further increase my position by selling USD/GNT



Read my other articles .

Follow me upvote and resteem! @zhanmusi

<
Sort:  

No offence, but it's Ethereum not Etherium, would have probably gotten you more attention.. stil got a upvote from me, love golem!

Already on it. I freakin love Golem. Its the only currency I keep in Exodus for quick price checks

I got in Golem first around .2 and have been accumulating it since. I just made it about 85% of my current portfolio with steem as the the other 15%. We should see much higher prices ahead. I'm stackin!

Yeah I got in on the 15th around .28. Its just getting started.

I just hope the crypto market keeps panicking. I would love to double my position around the .15 price level if possible. I already know what will happen. This thing will be $5 to $20 in a couple of years. The more people sleep on it the longer I have to stack GNT. Not only that it is a fixed supply. It is one of the few great applications of blockchain technology that cannot be mined.

What separates GNT from Augur? Sorry for my ignorance, I'm just curious from the outside looking in

GNT is distributing computing but Augur is prediction markets. These technologies are just beginning. I like Gnosis much better than Augur. I tried to use Augur and found the platform very convoluted. The advantage of a site like steemit.com is its simplicity. I like simple concepts that are useful.

Sorry didn't mean golem, I was talking about gnosis. My bad

have you checked out ICOO? Long term payout will be amaaaaaaazing. OpenLedger is cornering the global market snagging pre-ico's. This is the fund that gets all the prelaunch coins before they sell out on the market or during crowdfunding

how to get into icoo? i can't find anything related to a token sale.

ICOO can be purchased on OpenLedger.io but exchanged anywhere. The token represents the companies they ICO so they automatically get a percentage of the tokens before anyone and ICOO is the (fund token) for it. Its still fairly unknown as is the structure of most the currencies inside their own ecosystem. Much like STEEM Steem Backed Dollars and STEEM Power. ICOO is Openleders equivalent of Steem Power for all their ICOs. Its definitely a long term investment (5yrs?)

thanks for the info. It looks like a solid long term investment for sure.

No I haven't. I will have to look at it for sure.

GNT WOW so fast! $ 0.52 !!!!!! Lets go to $0.75!!!!!!!!

on the way for 1 dollar :D

GNT is a steal at this price even though it has quadrupled in one month already. AlreadyI GNT is in the top 10 by marketcap. I hope it goes back to .2 or .3 this week so I can back up the truck and load up some more.

It's coming. If it breaks down below .4 I am loading up on some more.

Congratulations @zhanmusi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Congratulations @zhanmusi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

I was going to bring this same evaluation up today. But was determining whether I should buy in some more and go USD > BTC > GNT versus using my current ETH > GNT.

I've started to lean on weighted stochastics and GNT is what I plan on buying right now.

Very good blog. Interesting to see I'm not the only one that is thinking about this. The decision to buy a coin should be based on real analysis of the coin. I found that people keep buying coins without have any knowledge of them. This is considered high risk. I really advice people to take a look at: https://www.coincheckup.com If you want to know more about the: team, product, communication transparency, advisors and investment statistics on every crypto then this is your go to platform.

Good points in this article. Same thoughts here. The decision to buy a coin should be based on real analysis of the coin. I found that people keep buying coins without have any knowledge of them. This is considered high risk. This is quite an interesting website I found: https://www.coincheckup.com Supposingly they researched every crypto coin in the scene based on: the team, the product, advisors, community, the business and the business model. They even score the coins stengths. Go to: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Ethereum#analysis To see the: Ethereum Investment research report.

This is from 5 months ago, now Oct. 27th... Golem at around $.20 cents (USD)... would you still consider Golem a good option to buy in to? Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55