Sort:  

You got a 1.67% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @webcoop!

BTC markets also have BPay, which is free. I don't know why someone would choose Poli over this, but anyway.

T

True. I forgot about the FOMO factor.

nice info hopefully everything stays on the up and up

thanks mate

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

This post has received a 2.17 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @webcoop

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Excellent info.

Thanks man.

Thank you very much and you are welcome.

Very nice @webcoop! Thanks for doing the research I've been wondering about this for ages!

Do you reckon the debit card will kick off? I love the idea of it.

Thanks for stopping by @bearone.

Yap their debit card is really good idea especially that it is Australian and according to their Fees Information it don't have transaction fee if you use your bitcoin or your hedged account.

I've been with coinjar for 3 years now but I have not tried their debit card. The reason is I don't have bitcoin hehe. Maybe one day, I hope.

Thanks for this @webcoop. Very helpful for us new Aussie traders. I've just been using bitfinex and bittrex and purchasing bitcoin for AUD via Coinbase.

Thanks for stopping by @mazzle.

I haven't really tried coinbase, but since you have how is it? How are the fees? I might look into it when I get more time.

I have used bittrex as well but I'm not much of a trader so yeah I don't use it as much. I did try to trade, I bought a small amount of bitcoin then trading it for other coins. I went to set the sell order but my order was never met. I think when that coin goes up bitcoin went up as well.... did that make sense? O well never mind, I don't think I have a knack on this trading thing. This is why I prefer pairing coins with AUD, a lot easier for me to understand hehe

The fees aren't great and you can't withdraw money so I'd have to do that either via one of the ones you've listed above or via Bitfinex once my account is verified (it takes 2 or 3 weeks to get verified there).

Good review, I’ve not signed up to Coinspot. Have to give it a go especially if they trade STEEM

If you have not signed up for Coinspot and thinking of having it a go, please help a mate and use my referral link https://www.coinspot.com.au/?affiliate=1A4X1

You can buy STEEM from Coinspot but you can't send STEEM to Coinspot from steemit.com but you can easily use Coinspot's 3 wallet addresses like BITCOIN, LITECOIN AND DOGECOIN.

You can use changelly or blocktrades to convert steem to the coins mentioned above. Just compare their rates and fees because blocktrades and changelly do have big difference on their rates and fees.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46