Upvote if You're Tired of People Who Cannot HODL!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

"I just invested in Antshares and it's down 30%. Should I sell it, take a loss, and invest in something better?"

We've seen it a million times in various cryptocurrency-related groups on facebook and forums online. Holding cryptocurrency tokens is an investment people! It's an investment and good investments take time to mature.

If you don't sell at a loss, you haven't lost a dime. It's that simple!

Unless you've put in the time to study technical analysis and understand the complicated world of investing in cryptos.
Just HODL.

Nobody gets a lambo over night!

If you invested 10,000USD in Ethereum at the beginning of this year, you'd have over a quarter of a million dollars. The same goes for Ripple and many other alt coins.

As cliché as it sounds, the message is simple:

JUST HODL PEOPLE!

Sort:  

I agree - the long run is what counts. Enjoy the platform.

If you are interested in sharing knowledge about how to manage a crypto portfolio with long term strategy join the discussion here:
Managing Crypto Portfolios with long term strategy

Welcome to the platform. It was a good decision that you decided to join to this awesome platform.
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Thank you so much Hien. I am so happy to be a part of this amazing platform!

There are many strategies in this game and I believe HODL is the most important for folks to understand. Nice post.

Welcome, I hope you choose the right pill.
I followed you and resteemed your post, follow me back at @morpheus03! :)

Thank you so much @Morpheus03 ...Sometimes we need a gentle reminder to just simple HODL! I'll be following you too XD

Not sure what you mean by "hodl", do you mean hold? :)

It's an acronym for Hold On for Dear Life! You'll see it a lot more often now that is has been brought to your attention.

The other theory i've heard is that hodl was coined from someone misspelling the word hold on an early Bitcoin forum thread and thus, the word hodl stuck (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=375643.0). I like this theory better because i have a similar situation in my life. Many years ago, I was to attend a fundraiser party. When the first poster was created, the word party was spelled patry. That was 11 years ago, and since then we have refered the event as the Patry. Anyway, sound advice. Welcome to the platform. I'm new here myself. Thanks for posting.

that's where it all started afaik

Hold works too :-p

Welcome to Steem @vidayuvienco I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Glad to see you Vidayuvienco I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Thank you @Mekong ! I'm trying to understand how this all works. I'll just have fun with it (steemit) until I do figure it all out. Following!

HODL rules ? I've got this . Welcome to STEEMIT . I'm sure you will enjoy it more and more as you find your way around .

It's like the 911 mantra: "Never Forget!" ...but I'll add JUST HODL!

It's so simple but so hard to resist the temptation and sell.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53