Crypto breaking news - Is it too late to buy Ripple?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Ripple has become The 2nd largest cryptocurrency under bitcoin.

Ripple has made it into the number two spot on the crypto currency market cap, now it's right under Bitcoin. It passed Etherium it's valuated at 82 billion dollars and it's trading at a price of two dollars and 13 cents. I remember when this thing was trading around 20 cents not too long ago. It's an amazing time to be in the crypto currency markets. Congrats if you were in ripple for the long run. You basically know you gained a lot on this run up.

let's talk about is it too late to buy ripple? I want to address here because I get a lot of questions from new investors and from new people. It's up to two dollars should I buy some, how high could this thing potentially go and you know. The first thing I want you to consider is your goal, with any cryptocurrency, it could be I mean this is, applies to anything in life. what is your end goal? Are you holding on to this thing for the long run or you trying to make some money? Or you trying to trade this thing and make some money or do you actually believe in the Ripple blockchain and you want to hold on for the long term. You don't care if it goes back down to zero and the goes back up. You have to define that goal for yourself. I know for for me, a lot of these altcoins. I'm not holding on to them for the long run I'm trading them for price appreciation and to earn more Bitcoin. Plain and simple because I believe in Bitcoin for the long run. I think that bitcoin is a great store of value it has proven itself as far as being able to exchange it with other people and you know it's gonna basically simplify things across borders. You know I can go travel to different countries and hopefully paying pay with Bitcoin in seven instead of having to exchange my US dollar into you know whatever it may. Bitcoin I believe in for the long run. Ripple has never been you know. I've never really believed in ripples project okay it's just not my cup of tea but if it is your cup of tea then define that goal for yourself . If I was to invest in Ripple it would be for a short-term trade and based off that goal, if your goal is to make money on short-term trade. You just want to get in and get out.

Right now is not the best time to buy Ripple because we're looking at here at the ripple chart. The best time to buy ripple is when it consolidates okay you don't want to buy on this huge run-up. When you look at your account you're not gonna be down 50%, you might be down 5% and then you might make money within the next couple days.
Success is buying on the dip my principle is to never buy on a green day I always want to buy on a red day.

If your goal is to trade this coin I would definitely wait for a pullback.
Remember that the circulating supply of ripple is 38 billion so ripple is not gonna go to $1000. It's not gonna go to $14,000 like Bitcoin. Mathematically it's not possible. Just based off the circulating supply. Ripple is one that you know it's not gonna go to a thousand, sure can it double maybe even quadrupler. Very possible. But right now would not be the best time to buy I would not buy the highs.

Sort:  

I just sold all of my ripple last night :)

I'm holding mine

Thanks for this. I'm just so tempted to add some Ripple because I regret that I didn't buy more previously. I'm just resisting it because I know it's not the right time so thanks as your post was an affirmation.
I understand that it's impossible due to the market cap to really be like bitcoin. But I have seen other Ripple enthusiasts say that people also said that to Bitcoin when it was small and no one expected it to reach its current market cap. So they disregard Ripple's market cap and make really high predictions. What can you say about this?
I'm fairly new to crypto so I can't really give intelligent comments on this subject but just my non-techy investor thoughts. :)

It would not go up that high cause of the circulating supply. Stellar XLM is really good coin to get in right now and make a quick buck.

Thanks for that tip. I'll research on that :)

Notice the 2 BILLION $ 24 hr Ripple (XRP) volume on the 0 FEE Korean exchange... They are wash trading this thing to the moon. Buyer beware.

Good to know. Thank you so much :)

I just bought into a bunch of alt coins... Ripple was not one.

Substratum and verge paid off. . . . others have made marginal gains. While Iota has lost me a bunch.

I will buy Ripple if it pulls back in a huge way. Just waiting.

On a side note... I believe this would be a good time to buy Ethereum... but I'm no expert.

Congrats on you for that. well If you holding it for the long run then it's good to buy Ethereum. Litecoin is good also based on the circulating supply.

from what Im understanding, low supply / larger market cap is best for long runs or just in general?

Lo mas probable es que siga creciendo

I think it is a buy all the way up to $7.50

Am a new bee when it comes to crypto, but had be glad if i can know what determines the rise and fall of cryptos maybe that will make me understand more.
Thanks

Yes, the price of the market always goes up or down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66631.72
ETH 3487.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71