You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RSI: Relative Strength Index or Real Stickler In (the Ass)

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

The trick is to combine more indicators together and use one for momentum or rate of change of price (AO and/or MACD), another for spot overbought and oversold states of market (Stochastic RSI or RSI) and third for determining trend directions (Ichimoku cloud)

I use mentioned combination of indicators and I can make very accurate predictions.

Check this examples: btc20, btc21 here discuss RSI also, btc22, bts5.

Hope to find another guy for TAF(Technical Analysis Forces)
Welcome aboard!!

Sort:  

Thank you! I'm still a beginner trader myself. By no means would I even consider myself an average one however, I do plan on sharing what I learn through the process that I feel other people on the internet don't cover too well.

Ill be sure to check those guys out, however with respect to the MACD and RSI (stochastic or regular) I find the same problems exist for each one as well as they provide repetitive information, hence why I only use stochastic in combination with moving averages and basic resistance/support strategy.

Every trader find his lethal combination if TA tools. my favorite link is https://www.investopedia.com/

Check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65