help the noobs(me) understand trend lines and basics of trading.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

So, I am new to cryptocurrency. I have tried to find some sources through various social media outlets, but just don't know what is right with so many different theories out there. I will start by asking a few different questions.
When you first started, Where did you learn of TA? I have seen a few different theories out there on it and just want to see what would be the 'status quo' so to speak.
How long did it take you to gain a solid understanding of trends?
what is your go to market information, news, ect.? Is coinmarketcap the "best"?
I want to make sure before i start throwing too much money in, i want to have a solid grasp of what i am see and is going on in the markets around me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68014.74
ETH 3533.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81