Price forecasts are Shit and delude the really important Questions! | 30 Days Challenge #5

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

It is both interesting and disturbing: articles on Steemit, which provide blunt price forecasts, are extremely popular. A few lines are drawn on a chart and the pockets fill up. It's almost as if a majority of the "small investors" are constantly looking for confirmation that their favourite cryptos will shoot to the moon again and again. As soon as someone comes and can give them the feeling that they have done the right thing, they are happy:

Technical analysis tries to predict the future based on the past - Meeeeeeh!

Unfortunately, that doesn't work. Never ever. Life doesn't work like a gradual curve, but happens spontaneously, now in this moment. Even if TA's can probably work for a short time, they don't do it once a single whale makes a decision and shifts a few billion. A single tweet, a message on slack or someplace else. The significance of all the lines, circles and dodecahedrons with which one tries to gain an advantage over the market has melted away like an iceberg in the Sahara.

The really funny thing is that technical analyses and the day trading involved are extremely time-consuming. You focus on numbers and trends and forget the really decisive analysis: What kind of project am I actually investing in? How active is the community? Is there an exchange between developers and the community? What kind of real problem does this company solve? What is the roadmap? Has the team been able to keep to its schedule? Are problems communicated and if so, how? 

It's all about recognizing the real value of a company. Why should this company still be here in ten years' time, while others will be swallowed up by the ground within a few months?

Of course, well-founded research is exhausting and time-consuming. But if you sit down and really get involved in a project and put it to the acid test, you can sit back and relax afterwards. 

If you are busy with the blockchain by the way and get deeper and deeper into its core, who knows? Maybe you're suddenly in your head with an exciting idea, you're starting a start-up and you've taken care of the rest of your life. Hehe, my inner idealist speaks from within :-).

If you feel offended by this article, please excuse me, it was certainly not my intention to offend you. It is in my nature that I can sometimes become quite poisonous if something doesn't fit into my collar. 

Disclaimer: I give you tips and advice from the bottom of my heart! However, I ask you to think and make your own decisions based on a well-founded understanding and not only on my articles! 

30 Days Challenge

This month I will publish an article about the Blockchain every day, providing useful and informative information on the one hand and providing insights into my learning process on the other. I love the Blockchain and would like to help you to make your potential visible and to carry it into the masses.  The previous articles are linked below:

Day 1: Road to becoming a Blockchain-Expert

Day 2: The Blockchain offers a whole new way of making value visible

Day 3: The EMOTIONAL Aspect of Cryptotrading

Day 4: My Trading Strategy in the Cryptosphere

That's it for today again, a little shorter than usual. However, I'm moving today and had only a few minutes before the action starts:). I hope I could inspire you with my article in some way. If you have any questions or if you think about a topic that I could work on in an article in the next few days, then I am very grateful to you if you get in touch with me.

By the way: Would you guys appreciate a tl;dr at the end?

Of course I'd appreciate every Upvote and Resteem!

See you ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70845.83
ETH 3807.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42