Spirit Animal For Steemit

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

It’s been a long time since I’ve taken out my pack of Medicine Cards to learn about spirit animals and how to incorporate their energy into everyday life.

30C83CFC-A589-4B7F-B364-FC1E9A5040E9.jpeg

Source

This Medicine Card pack I’ve had for many years. A book about the cards was published in 1988 and written by Jamie Sams & David Carson.

The pack contains 43 cards. Each card is related to a spirit animal.

Animal Medicine is not something I can cover in one post. In this post I will briefly touch on one aspect- selecting a card.

One of my personal methods of using the cards ~ I turn the 43 cards face down and spread them out on the table. Thinking of the question I pull one card.

Before using the cards, it is important to take a few minutes to honour the medicine and have appreciation for the spirit animals.

I was thinking of a general question for Steemians when I selected this card.

”What direction is Steemit going?”

Eeks! I was taken back when the card I selected was Snake meaning Transmutation.

I’m afraid of snakes but maybe I, with the rest of the Steemians, need to understand Snake Medicine when dealing with the transmutations on Steemit.

00E8258F-DC81-4593-858E-9DFFC4578C9B.jpeg



Perhaps Snake Medicine isn’t as strange as it seemed, as the answer to my question. This medicine is very strong and one with this energy will live through many snake bites and survive.

Snake Medicine fits in well with the up and down of the crypto market and the transmutation of flat money into digital currency.

If my selection was correct and the Snake Card represents Steemit, it shows her protecting her 7 eggs. What do the eggs mean on the blockchain?

I see the 7 eggs as the many kinds of digital currency:

  • Bitcoin
  • Litecoin
  • Ethereum
  • Ripple
  • Dash
  • Stellar
  • EOS

Drawing on the fire energy of Snake Medicine the prognosis looks good for ambitious Steemians dealing in the market.

‘Don’t put all your eggs in one basket,’ seems to be the message. Lots of options to diversify.

Steemit may make some changes, much like the shedding of a snakes’s skin. Most Steemians will be upset by this but, after a few bites and healing, it will work out much better for everyone.

That’s what I gleaned from the Snake Medicine Card to the question, What direction is Steemit going?

Disclaimer: This post is my personal opinion and not meant to influence anyone.


F0E33BE1-23F2-4B8B-BDBD-068BF127059F.jpeg


I was inspired to post about my Medicine Cards after reading this Post by @eaglespirit.

Location; Prince Edward Island, Canada.

Camera: iPad Air

Photos by @redheadpei unless otherwise sourced.


F0E33BE1-23F2-4B8B-BDBD-068BF127059F.jpeg

#thealliance






The STEEM Engine



730220FC-C781-47B6-9B99-1B12C56E6071.jpeg

Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by redheadpei from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #117 (4/27/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

Thanks so much @thesteemengine. Appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62249.58
ETH 2435.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67