Giving the Gift of Sound Money

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

SmartCash_HolidayGift_Animated-2.gif

This Year, I'm Getting My Loved Ones into Crypto.

A few years back, I gave my family and friends each 1 troy ounce of .999% fine silver, in the form of a coin, as my gift to them. I wanted to simply make them aware that silver (and gold) were once considered “money”, and it’s because of certain traits that silver possesses that makes it an amazing currency. One that benefits the many, instead of a fiat paper currency controlled by a centralized entity that benefits those few. I told them to just hold onto it. It is way undervalued, and it might come in handy in the future.

This year, everybody on my list is receiving SmartCash as a gift, either through email or text on their phone. SmartCash possesses the same sound-money traits as silver (and more) that make it an amazing currency for the “little people”.

None of my loved ones own any cryptocurrencies… yet. They’ve heard me mention it, and I’ve tried to encourage some of them to start buying, but none have taken the step of figuring out how to convert their precious fiat into crypto. Even coinbase is too intimidating for them. So, I know that getting them to set up a wallet, so that I can send them crypto, would also be a tough sell.

Although, I know they’re all familiar with email, and text messaging especially. So, sending SmartCash by email or SMS Text is the perfect solution. It allows people who are not familiar with crypto an easy entry point. I can personalize the message, and follow up with them to see if they’ve had any issues claiming it. Any unclaimed SMART will automatically come back to me. That's Smart.

You can visit mailsmart.smartcash.cc or use your webwallet to send SMART via Email or SMS Text Message to your friends & family, and anyone on your contact list. The recipient doesn’t need to have a SmartCash Wallet already setup. It will instruct and guide them through the process to claim and access their SMART.

I’m excited to explain to them all the reasons I’m super-excited about this project, and why I think SmartCash is the future of money. If you’re a SmartCash holder, I encourage you to do the same. The more SmartCash spreads from the ground up on a grassroots level among families & communities, the greater it’s impact will be. Start by sharing SmartCash with your friends, family and loved ones this holiday season.

If you're not familiar with SmartCash, do yourself a favor and visit SmartCash.cc

-illumin8

+ Follow me on Twitter

Sort:  

nice one, its indeed sound money.

Congratulations @n8cremer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @n8cremer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 63355.01
ETH 3495.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53