Coinbase.....you're joking right?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I, by no stretch of the imagination, am an expert cryptocurrency expert. I set up weekly buys for a various few currencies that I favor in this ever changing market. From time to time I like to place a strategic buy when the markets have taken a dip below the main line. Three times in the past three weeks, Coinbase has shit the bed as far as providing me a platform to make these buys.

The first time I wondered why, it was easily explained as "poor Coinbase is just not prepared to handle the onslaught of buyers/ sellers during these turbulent down markets......I accepted this and simply bought when Coinbase caught back up and reopened buy orders.....Most of the currencies had rebounded pretty good during this time.

The second time, I told myself hopefully this will be the last time..........downmarket.JPG

Today I was amazed to see that again, with a substantial amount of money to buy Ethereum during a nice dip, Coinbase shut down....again.

I'm a loyal customer, but goodness if Coinbase cannot get this thing figured out I believe that they will receive a repercussion of customers leaving the exchange. Seems like a very good opportunity for another exchange to step up and create a better, more robust platform.

I'm certainly going to be doing more research on other exchanges and wallets during the next couple weeks, while I wait for another opportunity to buy.

Just my two cents on the matter

Sort:  

This post have been Prove Read , Upvoted & Manual Curated.
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag and share with the Whale Power Community, Upvote , Reblogged , comment when ever you can.
This message only be seen when #whalepower Tag in use.
#whalepower is community project
Curated By @paul-gillbanks for #whalepower Tag
Founder @bullionstackers
Latest Blog – Please Click to Read

Coinbase is doing this on purpose. I started with coinbase but as soon as I noticed they were always offline at times where it was beneficial for them I was a goner. I write articles about cryptocurrencies, my personal life, travels, food and much more. You might be interested and curious to take a look. Have a good one! <3

@sunnyescapades I agree! Following you!

This happens far too often!!! It is so frustrating!!

It really is......I just want to buy, I've never experienced shut a routine disappointment while investing. Followed!

It happens all the time on the exchanges as well.. Something we have to live with I guess. Many of the exchanges have run into scaling issues, but not sure about Coinbase's excuse!

Use GDAX. It's way more stable and charges way less in fees. A bit of advanced planning can save you lots of grief and hand wringing. Even if GDAX crashes, you can usually get through to the API service. That might take a bit of technical expertise, but making yourself a connector to the API has been one of the most invaluable tools for me in crypto.

Let me know if there's any interest and I can put up a tutorial or something.

PS. GDAX is Coinbase's exchange.

they also recently announced that, from the other day when ethereum crashed down to .10 cents, they'll be refunding everyone who took a hit. pretty nice of them.

Coinbase is costing me money and ETH. They conveniently crash every time there is a big market move. Up or down there is opportunity. Feel like they are buying up all the cheap eth to fill orders since it takes a week to fill them. Need suggestions for a good exchange! seems no one can trust😢

I am certainly experiencing the same thing with a holding co I advise. Wish Coinbase would get their act together faster

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61354.39
ETH 3309.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47