broke uni student finds cryptocurrencies!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys my name is Lachlan,

I am a university student at QUT in brisbane at the moment, and ive recently discovered cryptos and STEEMIT. As i look more into these, i found blockchains to be one of the most useful up and coming technologies and I am defintley keen to jump on the band wagon with currencies such as ETH, Ripple and Dash, and maybe ECC or Stratis.

AT this point in time i am using exchanges such as Poloniex, Bittrex and Coinbase for basic trading.

If anyone has any helpful information or tips, as well as useful links to websites and other exchanges, id be very grateful. Start the discussion!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do. :-)

Welcome to Steemit @milla119 :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Hey i'm from Brisbane too! Let's keep in touch! I suggest looking into bitsquare if you want to buy BTC in Australia! Lowest fee's i could find! #TeamAustralia

Hi Milla,
Welcome to the cryptoworld. Here are the links which may get you started
For bitcoin market capatalization
https://coinmarketcap.com/
For mining on cloud
https://www.genesis-mining.com
For studying technical charts
https://www.tradingview.com/chart/?symbol=KRAKEN%3AETHUSD
For knowing which countries are actively engaged in trading
http://fiatleak.com/
For ICO Calendar
https://tokenmarket.net/ico-calendar

thanks! ill certainly take the time to read through them! ive actually just started putting together my own mining rig as well

Fantastic. I have been doing cloud mining and so far results are promising. I was trying to calculate ROI for premise based mining rig but didnt find it profitable. Would love to hear your views.

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

thanks for the advice!

Hey mate, I'm actually in the same position as you. I've used Coinbase to transfer fiat currency to btc, however I'm predicting a correction which I'll wait for before buying in. I have a feeling the market is too hot right now.

yeah im still based on coinbase but hoping to transfer to poloniex and bittrex soon. what kind of prediction?? tell me your secrets!

If you look at the graphs, there is a very clear peak now. Everyone is full of good vibes and belief, but don't know what they are investing in (ETH). It's a hype and this bubble will bust. If I had to put a date on it I'd say within a week / two weeks. People don't want to miss the boat and are herding, these are the same people which will panic once it drops 20%.

I fully agree with your assessment. I guess 2400 is a fair value buy however not cheaper by any means. Its gonna be stuck at 2500 for a long time i guess.

Yeah, I was trying to buy at 2100 yesterday, but coinbase had a major outage so I couldn't buy until it was back up at 2300 again. I'm not sure if it's going to be stuck at 2500 for a long time. I think we'll see another drop to 2300 in the next few days. Will be buying some at that point I think.

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem

cheers for the help, keen to get into steemit a lot more

Thanks for your good posts, I followed you!

Congratulations @milla119! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58972.92
ETH 2315.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50