Alt Season 2 or just a departed Feline Leap?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)
So, I was just talking to a friend on discord and I was not keeping an eye on coinmarketcap as I usually do every morning (I know yo do as well, don't lie). But, when I clicked on that part of the internet I see green for a change, I'm thinking... What's this????... is it starting????




I want, but I don't want...


I'm not saying the bull run is going to start today, not at all. As a matter of fact I'm very doubtful it has and I'm not saying that just to FUD, I just don't see the volume. But, as much as it would help me pay for a bill or two if the price goes up, I was hoping it would stay low for a little longer, just a little bit.

Ok, that makes me sound mean or evil, but let's be honest here for a second. Right now, it's kind of vanilla cake with chocolate sprinkles easy to accumulate tokens and I've been ahead of my self imposed targets all these weeks. BUT! I'm not there yet, not just yet and if we go on a bull run, it probably won't happen.

That being said, I won't look at a gift mouth on the horse, and if the bull run starts, I'm going to smile anyways.

I suspect however, some manipulaish


Because dominance of BTC is still pretty high, way too high for an altcoin recovery, so something smells like cheap shrimp here, and we all know about the dangers of cheap shrimp and gas station sushi. I'm not buying it, not just yet. (past experiences on both counts)

That being said, I don't think tokens are expensive at the moment, and of course our beloved STEEM is still a bargain. I'm thinking about donating some blood ala @derangedvisions to get to my target before it's too late, but needles and I have a hate/hate relationship.

Mr. Disclaimer just reminded me to say this is not financial advise by the way, and of course, it's good practice to listen to him.

Did you pick your horse?


Some days ago, I wrote about BTC dominance and how cray it's getting but also offered a little "gamble" you could say. Well, it's not really a gamble since there is no risk, but, you could win 1 STEEM if you pick the right alt to pump big time when Alts II Return of the Jedi premieres.

Anyways my friends, hope this friday started a beautiful weekend for you all.


• TGIF = Tyrannosaurus Gone Irreparable Fetid
• Dear Prophets of Doom
• An evil yet good Idea?... Someone Please do this... steal this idea from me!
• Special Edition of Songwriter ShopTalk co-hosted by Zipporah - Full Recording
• Special Edition of Songwriter Shop Talk Tonight

Sort:  

I wish also for a bull run, but I don't think we're gonna see it that soon. On the other hand I hope that it's not a breath of fresh air before diving even dipper either. I wouldn't mind for a sideways movement for a month or two and then followed by a serious bull run though. Just sayin...

at least two more weeks, that is all i ask... two more weeks... hahahah a

I think within this month we will see the bullrun, but if this is it I am doubtful about. Just a quicky before another sell off. maybe after that we will see the real bull run happen! But I agree, I would like some more time to get more coins!

make them terkens bro!! if we bullrun there goes our whale dreams... poooffff

I think alts are going to pump shortly, seems we have put in a temporary bottom, a few have bounced back 30%+ last day or so, like VET NANO PPT ONT

just saw a video about nano, funny you mention that.

psychic skills 🙊 lol

Yeah, let's see how it goes. It seems like there's some momentum on the horizon... not yet really, as you said, the volume isn't there and watching the trades is like watching an underwater slow-motion video... but hey, finally there's some green to be seen again :)

can't complain there is green, right?


Don't jinx it..delete this post

Humans can fly..but not for too long and not more than once

Is the same true about altcoins ?

Your balance is below $0.028. @dustsweeper is now disabled for your account until you transfer new funds. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

I agree with you

You got a 46.58% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @meno!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46