Special Edition of Songwriter Shop Talk Tonight

in #mspwaves6 years ago

If I am to be honest this was not the initial plan at all. I had contacted someone for tonight, they told me yes, and then cancelled last minute, but because of a situation out of their control. However, I'm not worried in the slightest and I'm going to take today as an opportunity to talk about my favorite songwriters on the platform, play some of their tunes on air and bring an innocent victim on air with me to talk about Choon.



img src

I won't share too much on this particular post regarding the songs and artists I will play tonight, because that is part of the surprise and a reason why you should swing by and show me your best GIF game. Yes, you read that correctly, the audience is expected to GIF heavily as this has become true Palnet/MSP Waves tradition.

Starting at 10pm Easter, 2am UTC

I apologize for the ones who live in the old continent, but I can't do a thing against the rotation of the earth. That being said there is a possibility the show will move to an earlier time, but this is yet to be confirmed. It usually runs for two hours, and more often that not turns into pirate radio with Cope aka @mfxae86 - aka Gemini Block Humanoid.

Hope to see you tonight my friends

Im sure the conversation will become emotional because it always does. But honestly, I love that about our community, about the radio shows and what not. Nobody is trying to put on a facade, that got old a long time ago, right?

Taste of the music to be played

Just to tease you a bit, because why not?

@yidneth

Sort:  

Aww likely I will be sleeping cos you cannor stop rotating of the earth here either butbso honoured of the mention. Will catch replay, promised. Will sneak in if imsomniac though you are a good friend and will be happyif I do not make it cos that would mean proper rest

Me encanta Steemit, porque tenemos la oportunidad de conocer a las personas, no solo "cómo son, sino también lo que creen y lo que piensan", sinceramente estoy muy agradado con tus post, me encanta poder conocer tus gustos musicales.
Gracias por compartirlos con nosotros
Un abrazo @meno
I love Steemit, because we have the opportunity to meet people, not only "how they are, but also what they believe and what they think", honestly I'm very pleased with your post, I love to know your musical tastes.
Thanks for sharing them with us
A hug @meno
Again...
THANK YOU!

Gonna try hard to be there.. sounds super fun!

Will you rat gif for me if I do not make it? Lol

waiting patiently :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67519.16
ETH 3532.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68