Altcoin trading community project #Update-2

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)


Hello Steemit! 

Well... what a weekend. It seems like I waited for the perfect time to start trading altcoins. But I believe in the crypto market and that's why I decided to make some changes to my project.

My inital goal was to start trading 70€ (~ 79 USD) and have 0.3 BTC at christmas. Well screw that. I just bought 0.0495 (0.05 - fee) BTC for another 112€ (~  125 USD). And I plan to invest another 50€ (~ 55 USD) at the beginning of every month starting with july. But because that would totally mess up this project I rise the BTC goal for christmas by 0.1 BTC for every additional 50€ (~ 55 USD) to my inital 70€ (~ 79 USD).

So the new plan is to invest:
70 + 112 = 182€ (~ 200 USD)

July: + 50€ (~ 55 USD)

August: + 50€ (~ 55 USD)

September: + 50€ (~ 55 USD)

October : + 50€ (~ 55 USD)

November: + 50€ (~ 55 USD)

-------------------------------------------

182 + 250 = 432€ (~ 480 USD) in total and have 1 BTC at christmas

Why did I change it? 

As I would suggest everyone else too, I didn't lose my nervs at that current drop. The opposite it is really. I see it as an opportunity to invest. Also, more money means higher profit. Don't panic, the market value will go up again and you will have even more profit.

What's next?

I have not received my BTC yet so there are no new trades. But I can tell you what I probably will invest in if the market stays roughly the same.


LBRY 25% - I still think it's very valuable. Gonna hold it at least till open beta (end of july) AND  ETH proof of stake is implemented (I think it's going to be the next great coin to mine). So I would say that's a mid term investment?

SIA 25% - I think it is going to rise again soon and I will sell it there. I like the project but I only see it as a short term investment.

DOGE 25% - So cheap at the moment. It's there soooo long allready, not going to crash and disappear. It will not skyrocket but I want to keep it as a short term invest.

BTC 25% - Keep it for good deals. Could have helped me this weekend. I am trying to always have some BTC to spare from now on.

Also I decided to convert all my profit into LTC. It will take some time. Probably years. But I have high hopes for it and it is definitly undervalued atm.

Let me hear what you think of it.

I'll keep you updated :)

~ Martin (mdev)

Sort:  

I also decided to convert a lot into LTC. Big news coming up over the next 60 days for Litecoin, I'm expecting a huge rise once the MIT countdown gets closer!

Congratulations @mdev! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @mdev! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56989.27
ETH 2425.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39