Intro+First Post!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Intro

Hello all! My name's Kam, and in the past couple months I've kinda been all about crypto. Buying it, mining it and speculating over it. I even tried my hand at day-trading it! Let's just say that didn't go to well... I realized that not only was I wasting money, I was wasting money on coins when I didn't even put in research aside from Twitter FOMO.


*I own 1.2 BTCP

I had been missing a crucial piece to investing, but that's changing. NOW.

Motivation

Although my time in this space has been short it's not hard to realize that cryptocurrencies are something that are extremely easy to get sucked into, especially if you can easily get emotionally attached. I have made mistakes that I do not care to make any longer. I have made a personal vow to read the coin's whitepaper for an understanding of the 5 W's, and to truly believe in a coin's project before investing.

Goals

For myself and for all of those who are new to crypto or have been in crypto, I want to create a place of learning and community. To do this I will post summaries of different coins and their whitepapers, as well as my portfolio, and different updates.

Disclaimer

I will do my best to be as unbiased as possible (this extends to jokes, it's a joke not an opinion), and mention whenever I have a stake in a specific coin. I am not a financial advisor. Therefore your actions based on my opinion, whether you lose or gain, are through no fault of my own.

Sort:  

Good evening .. I give you a warm welcome .. I hope you have much success and fortune in Steemit

Congratulations @kam9090! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Welcome to Steemit. I'm glad to welcome you, I followed you and will support your blog, I hope you follow me. Together we can develop Steemit much faster!

Congratulations @kam9090! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63