Tron Warm-Up ICO experience on Binance plus English Whitepaper

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Update* 8-23-18
Last night was round 2 on Binance with a BNB session. The odds of getting in was slim to none. However, I did manage to score round 1 and 2.

Round 3 is tonight with BTC or ETH! Here is a link to the info, but make sure you read my tips!

https://binance.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/115001247472

Here's my tips for having a chance:

  1. Watch the world clock, I did find in round 1 and 2 that it was a few seconds behind. Keep refreshing the page a few seconds before the actual time (I noticed round 2 had a slight lag spike during launch) until the buy button is active.

  2. Calculate the exact amount you are able to purchase. Do not use decimals. I cant say for 100% certainty, but instead of inputting for example 1000.5, go with 1000. Copy the amount and be ready to paste it OVER the initial 1 in the tron input box. So again, you gotta be mentally ready to paste over the initial number 1 and click buy, this should take you less than 1 second between these two steps.

  3. Speed, you gotta be fast. There is a reason that I got both rounds and that's because of simple speed. Some might accuse those that got in with bots, I don't think a bot is faster than me in this scenario.

  4. Replay the image in your head on the act movements you will be doing once it launches. A good way is to go to the following link and look at the screenshots:
    https://binance.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/115001191231--ICO-Instruction

8-22
Yesterday Binance tweeted out information on a warm-up ico for tron. I stayed up all night to get in while at the same time, researching what little information is about the company. Binance ended up pulling the plug on the warm up and extended it one day to better prepare. It is interesting to note that tron (TRX) was promoted to be 50 satoshis, but for the next day, they ended up being 38 satoshis. Will 50 satoshis be the normal order price?

I was lucky enough to score the warm-up purchase by being pretty fast. I already calculated the exact amount to purchase, so a quick paste and click buy happened within a second. I noticed from twitter and facebook there were a lot of anger that their orders never went through. Honestly, it felt more like a lottery than anything with only 500 million TRX being sold.

Here are a few links to help you towards researching tron yourself:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/yz8ha60t4h25pwz/Tron-Whitepaper-0822-V17-EN%20%281%29.pdf?dl=0
https://www.tronlab.com/
https://www.forbes.com/sites/rogeraitken/2017/08/12/could-this-millennial-crypto-tech-visionary-be-the-next-jack-ma/#667c235f7064

Wechat for tron: add TRONkefu02 and message this person to be added on the tron groups

Tron pre ICOs are popping up in other platforms such as ico365 and bitcoinworld. I personally haven't tried signing up for those, but I know ico365 needed a working Chinese phone number. I'd just stick to binance.

Sort:  

Yeah, that ICO went fast!

Ya went super fast! I felt like a ninja snagging it haha

Way to go man. And thanks for the tips!

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Congratulations @gosupetey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

How many TRX did you buy? I want to know what amount you paste it, I want to be ready for that too.
It is going to be ended so fast. So I am worried that it will be failed if I try to buy too many.

You should be fine as long as it's not some crazy whale number. It's all about speed. I think it is safe not to use decimals for example, use 1000 instead of 1000.5

Can the buy now button be clicked after refresh at the start time?

So it's closed? I wasn't sure. I tried to buy in and the buy button didn't work, and I figured it was sold out, but it didn't say that anywhere so I wasn't sure. I emailed Binance and asked them to confirm it was sold out and I got back a generic "we're so sorry you have had difficulties with our platform" or something. Oh well. On to the next one.

There is rumor there will be another round of pre-ico action for Tron on Binance, but I cannot confirm this (info from the wechat groups) I would definitely keep my eyes out for it.

Very cool, thank you! My deposit arrived in Binance finally so I'll be ready if there's a next time.

crazy! that was fast

Damn I just tried Super Skynet (SSN) ICO on Binance : I prepared exactly how you advised...except that they added a shitty captcha! You will tell me "Come on dude : you can solve a captcha...can't you?!"
But it was a very small captcha (the size of the picture was the size of a nail), complicated, with added 'graphical noise' so that an small horizontal bar touching the edge of the captcha's border could be read either like a 't' or a '1'...
So while you are busy failing these crappy captchas...other people are buying...and kwhen you finally get through...the ICO is already over in less than 2 minutes...
I'm SO frustrated!

Damn you Captchas! Haha I haven't seen it yet on binance as I skipped skynet (I don't want the world to end). Also there's still some time to get some tron on tronlab.com as it was a sneaky early ico release

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42