Three Interesting Questions about Steemit and Cryptocurrency

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Would you like to read the answers to three questions about cryptocurrency I have just answered on Quora because they can be useful for you if you are a beginner on Steemit or an investor?

Every month I answer 3 questions in Quora as shown on these 2 posts:  How did I get 47.8k answer views with 36 posts on Quora? and My Answers Went Viral on Quora!

This month there are 3 interesting questions on Quora that I would like to share the answer here with you.

Three Interesting Questions about Steemit and Cryptocurrency


There are more and more questions about cryptocurrency and Steem these days on Quora and between the questions that were directly asked to me and the other ones, it's a lot.

I think that these 3 cryptocurrency questions are interesting because they are asked by people who get started and want to invest in them.

1) I'm interested in investing in cryptocurrencies. I know nothing about investing. How should I get started?


In this answer I recommended a couple of videos and the first one is excellent for beginners because Bonnie is a beginner herself and she asks Jerry Banfield the questions that any beginner would ask.

Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Basics for Professionals Considering Investing!

You may prefer to read a written version on Steemit: Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Basics for Professionals Considering Investing!

I also gave a free coupon to one of Jerry's courses:

Cryptocurrency Investment and Retirement Planning with Bitcoin/Altcoins on Poloniex and Bitfinex!  

>> https://u.jerrybanfield.com/courses/cryptocurrency?coupon=steem

Would you read and upvote my answer on Quora because this will help more people discover it? >> I'm interested in investing in cryptocurrencies. I know nothing about investing. How should I get started?

2) How do you earn on Steemit and how do you get paid?


In this second answer I explain all the ways I know of to earn money on Steemit:

- Writing blog posts

- Commenting

- Upvoting

- Being a witness

- Delegating Steem Power

- Using upvoting bots.

- Participating in Contests.

Do you see any other way that I've missed?

I also explained how to exchange Steem or SBD instantly to another coin like BitcoinLitecoin or Ethereum using BlockTrades, and then send them to Coinbase where they can be exchanged into USD or another currency. 

I recommended this video.

Blocktrades Tutorial for Instant Cryptocurrency Exchanges with Bitcoin, Ether, Steem, and Litecoin!

Would you read and upvote my answer on Quora because this will help more people discover it? >> How do you earn on Steemit and how do you get paid?

3) Is it possible to become a cryptocurrency millionaire with 10k to invest in?


This answer was popular right away, because it got 7 upvotes just after posting, which shows how badly people want to know if they can get rich investing in cryptocurrencies.

I answered the question giving concrete examples with Bitcoin or Dash that had their value multiplied by 100:

- You could have bought 69 Bitcoin when it was at $144 on October 17, 2013, and wait until now where it is at $14.500, and you have your million.

You could have bought 1,000 Dash when it was at $10, on December 19, 2016, and wait until now where it is at $1,082, and you have your million. 

There are other opportunities, especially with Steem and other coins that are still under $1. 

 

Would you read and upvote my answer on Quora because this will help more people discover it? >> Is it possible to become a cryptocurrency millionaire with 10k to invest in?

I hope this is helpful for you.

Would you upvote this post and follow me for more because this will encourage me to write more posts like this one about cryptocurrency?

Michel Gerard

www.michelgerardonline.com

Sort:  

Using upvoting bots can be profitable, but not always. If you make calculation, you will find net loss. What do you think about that, @gmichelbkk?

Thank you for your comment @rezoanulvibes, I wrote an article about that:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@gmichelbkk/is-it-still-profitable-to-bid-for-steem-upvote-bots
Using bots is not always profitable because you may get less SBD than what you paid, but you always get much more SP and altogether the revenue per post is always more. Using bots, the post get more exposure, more new followers, and people commenting and upvoting like you get more rewards.

keep up a good work, I vote for u and i'm a new member

Thank you very much @benmnawalid, I appreciate that!

yes man if you knows how to flow with the market than it is possible to become millionaire but also have to stick with the strategy in crypto currency.

Thank you very much for your comment @cbeep.

great day ahead man ..cheers

This post has received gratitude of 1.26 % from @appreciator thanks to: @gmichelbkk.

This post has received a 3.32 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @gmichelbkk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70