I Don't know If I Should Laugh or Cry!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

I was searching for an idea to write my blog post today surfing different websites and on Coinmarketcap.com I saw a banner at the top that aroused my curiosity.

jesuscoin.jpg

The banner led me to a website for a new cryptocurrency called Jesus Coin (JC) and their slogan is "Decentralizing Jesus on the Blockchain."

You can visit their website here: https://jesuscoin.network

I Don't know If I Should Laugh or Cry!

As a French child with Catholic parents I was, of course, baptized and went through my education in Catholic schools, the last one being a very strict technical boarding school with priests when I was 16-20 years old. After that I was without faith for a certain period of time essentially and converted to Buddhism as I came to Thailand, I was around 25 years old.

This background to say that I am not against any religion in particular and think everyone as the right to choose a religion that they resonate with and believe in.

Long story short, I was on https://coinmarketcap.com/ and I was presented with that advertisement.

ad.png

"JesusCoin - 37% more effective than prayer"

"Is that a joke?" I thought.

Before I show you the website, would you watch their video?

I really hoped that this was a bad joke and I wondered how this could be made into a cryptocurrency listed on an exchange.

exchange.jpg

After looking at their website, I found that it was quite entertaining and that it looked like a parody of other coins using Jesus as the theme.

decentrelize.jpg

Then, we come to the special features of the coin where I was starting to get interested, especially when seeing that owning JesusCoin could save me from hell (which I don't believe exists), and learning that as a Buddhist I won't be saved anyway!

hell.jpg

The next section definitively confirmed that it is a "joke coin."

whynow.jpg

I found that there is quite a bit of humor in all this, but I can't help thinking how this might affect people who are Christians and have a strong faith.

Doesn't that ridicule Jesus and the church in some way?

How people of other religions would react seeing something like that with the name of their God as a coin?

And this continued...

charts.png

Now, it became interesting with an impressive team!

ourteam.jpg

3 more persons in the team.

3more.png

Finally, it was the end.

theend.png

Going back to https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/jesus-coin/ you can see that this coin is definitely there.

jc.jpg

You can buy or sell Jesus Coin on this exchange: https://stocks.exchange

But if I were you, I won't expect miracles!

After seeing this new coin and the website, I do not know if I should laugh or cry.

It looks like something very funny and I could say "Well done," because in a sense it shows that many of the "shit" coins on the market follow a similar template of features and promises.

In the other hand, it is a blasphemy that may hurt many people's feelings and also make them lose a lot of money.

I hope that you enjoyed reading this post and we would be interested to know in the comments how you feel about Jesus Coin, if it is hurting your feelings, or just make you laugh!

Would you upvote this post and follow me for more because this will encourage me to write more posts like this one?

Would you please help @jerrybanfield become a top 20 witness because you can help funding projects to build Steem as explained here? Vote for jerrybanfield as a witness or set jerrybanfield as a proxy to handle all witness votes at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. Read the 5 reasons why I'm voting for Jerry Banfield as a witness and how to vote in my post.

Michel Gerard

www.michelgerardonline.com

Sort:  

It seems to me that they are just joking.

I see that there is no real project behind it.
Nowadays, creating a cryptocurrency on Etherun blockchain is so easy using templates from GitHub, so anyone can create anything even joking coins.

But, than you for sharing this info with us :D
Answering your question above ..... Laugh :)

Yes @mino.gris, it shows how easy it is to create a coin nowadays!

Ohhh, noo!!!
What the people are doing for livelihood should be subjected to morality and ethical scrunity. You can't decentralized the faith, emotions and religious beliefs.
I think the expression must be pity for people like these. Negative publicity are more strongly marketed these days,people need rehabilitation for their thinking.
Hope I didn't offend anyone, but my emotions got too hit by this concept.
You have done a good job by forwarding this type of moral theft. Love the way you people are doing these good projects.
Regards...

Thank you @muzi0202 for your comment and I appreciate all your comments on my posts.

“And he said unto them, Render therefore unto Caesar the things which be Caesar's, and unto God the things which be God's.” – Luke 20:25 KJV

It’s mockery, it’s always mockery. The whole Catholic religion is the mockery of Christianity, ways to extort money to 'save your soul'...

What are the two Catholic symbols of Jesus Christ? The crucifixion, Christ helpless on the cross in death and helpless as a child on Mary’s lap. Who do the Catholic church elevate above Jesus? The Mother Mary, this image in particular…

Veritas-Virgin-Mary-2-Necklace-_260223-front.jpg

The_2520big_2520mouth_2520of_2520Burmese_2520python_2520-_2520Michael_2520D__2520Kern_2520-_2520WATCH_2520OUT_21_2520SM.jpg

You think that’s a coincidence? The Catholic church professes to be Christian, but if you pray to Mary, you’re praying to the serpent’s mouth, leading to the pit.

Now ask yourself why the jesuscoin exists. If you read the Bible, rather than taking the word of the gatekeepers, you’ll see Jesus was a rebel against the state, against the idea of having to perform tricks to get into Heaven, the hypocrisy of the chief priests, that’s why they nailed Him to a cross.

"And Jesus went into the temple of God, and cast out all them that sold and bought in the temple, and overthrew the tables of the moneychangers, and the seats of them that sold doves, “And said unto them, It is written, My house shall be called the house of prayer; but ye have made it a den of thieves.” – Matthew 21:12-13 KJV

You should ask yourself why these people so wish to destroy the true teaching of Christ if they think it is such a vacuous nonsense. If you read the Bible, then you will realise you are already saved, that was Christ’s act on the cross. You can choose to believe this or not, but He bought our souls with the sacrifice He made. His work alone saves us. All we have to do is acknowledge we are sinners and He is our one and only Saviour.

It's a curious thing.

Thank you @rachelwalker for your very interesting comment.

I am so shocked to see what you have discovered how can people be so ignorant and blinded by the deceiver them self's. Jesus is the only Savior we have no coin can ever safe you.

Thank you for participating in the discussion @soekie.

Wow, hilarious, offensive, interesting, thanks for finding something so funny and unbelievable to share today. Some of these comments are hilarious as well! Great conversation going on here

Thank you for your nice comment and I'm glad that you like the post.

That was interesting! Funny crack--I won't expect miracles! Upvoted and following!

Thank you @notbysight for the upvote and the follow.

This is so funny.
Those folks finally lost their mind.

Yes, it is likely they did @kamalkennedy.

Omg!How can I believe that?Btw, this post is really informative for Christian people.It's helpful for all of them.I respect all of the religious information for people.Because Only a better religious person can convert their followers to honest people.I always salute such kind of person.

Thank you very much for your long comment @mdmahmudulhasan.

Bueno no parece algo responsable, lo cual para mi opinión no debemos prestarle mucha atención, pero a lo que si debemos prestarle atención es al hecho de que Jesús es el camino de salvación y no hay otro camino, existe la libertad de culto, pero Jesús es la verdad.

Thank you for your comment, which I think I understand.

nothing, I hope we can continue sharing good content material. God bless you

Thank you @steemerxo for letting me know how you feel about the post!

Always pleasure at feedback

"JesusCoin - 37% more effective than prayer"

someone lost their mind.
post is upvoted and followed you.

Thank you @imran-aslam for your upvote and follow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33