A Formal Introduction: My Cryptocurrency Journey

I figured that since I'm new to this platform, I'd go ahead and tell you guys a little bit about myself. I'm a regular dude from New York who's in college, and I'm a total cryptocurrency addict, hence my username! :)

I first learned about Bitcoin back in January of 2013. It was actually already WAY too late to become INCREDIBLY rich as a result of mining thousands of BTC with only a few cards back then. Even still, it is one of my biggest regrets in crypto until today because I would probably have been able to accumulate a good 50+ BTC at the time. I only really got into Bitcoin early summer of 2014 with an Antminer S1. Remember those things? How far we've come! 2 watts per GH! I also did build a modest Litecoin mining rig with a couple cards, as LTC was going crazy back then.

It's been a wild ride. I've won some, lost some, but that's the game you have to play. Regardless, I truly believe that cryptocurrency and blockchain-based assets are the future, and I realized this not long after discovering BTC in early 2013. Will it be Bitcoin? Ethereum? Any number of 1000 others? Who's to say. But I'm definitely enjoying the journey. And that's why I've done my best in my personal life to introduce cryptocurrencies to noobs.

Anyway, I don't want to be too long-winded. It's great to be here, and I'd love to hear about anything you guys have to say. How did YOU get into cryptocurrencies?

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

We have all been waiting for you, we are glad you could make it.
If you are not new to steemit you should not be using the introduceyourself more than once
I hope you enjoy it!

Give these a read:

Chat with us:

I'm sunnybooster, a booster for accounts not posts. Send me 0.5 STEEM or SBD to get a week of upvotes!

I am a bot and this was automated. I exist to help out new members and attempt to get them hooked

Congratulations @coinjunkie556! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I liked it! I saw that you joined recently so I'm feeling generous. This post deserves an upvote and see you in your next post!
As a fresh steemian it can be hard to increase your steem power so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.

Congratulations @coinjunkie556! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44