What Are YOU Trading Today, & WHY? | E.57 | A Community Based Engagement Resource for Everyone! | Nov. 4th 2017 | $195B Market Cap - UP ( + $26B/7 Days.) |

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Today I'm continuing this series, hoping people will read, engage, respond, help each other etc.

I will do this a couple times a week so people see it is a regular series and place they can always come to and refer to the resource.

Bitcoin is charging ahead leading the way big time.

We are UP $26B in Market Cap since 7 days ago, on this update -- and it has been another up and down week for some coins -- except Bitcoin had a huge last 2 weeks+ hitting massive new ATH's getting over the $7k USD mark for the first time.

It NEARLY literally crossed the $10k $CAD mark this week!

We are up and up, lol, about another ~$26B or so since some of my other related updates series earlier on this month.


There has been some bleeding in the alt coin markets again due to the interest in BTC and the fork upcoming, etc.


Please share what you are BUYING or SELLING -- and why???

Please share your Trading Notes and Questions here in this post, to teach/engage/chat with others!

Consider Resteeming this post to get others involved.



Thanks for reading, have a nice day.








If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/funny/@barrydutton/meme-ing-the-blockchain-or-e-16-or-the-face-you-make-waiting-for-the-blockchain-to-synch-up-on-the-day-we-cross-the-usd200b

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/quote-of-the-day-keep-working-and-believing-i-relate-to-this-how-do-you-relate-we-never-know-who-needs-this-today-or-the-replies

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/crypto-history-again-for-us-we-finally-crossed-over-the-usd200b-total-crypto-market-cap-today-it-happened-about-8-30-am-utc-or-4

https://steemit.com/steemitcampfire/@barrydutton/steemit-weekend-camp-fire-series-weekend-27-we-are-steemit-family-come-visit-around-the-fire-with-your-family-every-weekend

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/facebook-wallet-fridays-show-me-yours-or-e-21-or-that-s-right-think-on-that-a-new-series-for-outreach-and-to-give-fb-the


Most stock Images / Gif's day to day- usually via Giphy.com , Funny or Die.com, Imgur.com, PixaBay unless otherwise noted, with thanks.

If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

--

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

EOS (EOS) - 0xD37bEFf5bf07E3aa432de00cE0AaA8df603A4fB0

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.
This has really upset some people but I do not force my opinions on others, or need to communicate every detail of my life or issues, most people do not care anyways. I invested around 10 hours or more a day on Steemit most of my first 13 mths here, I just do not have that time in my life right now, and that includes for replies and voting/curation.
I have done my best, sorry if you do not understand like some are clearly having a problem with. It's a blogging platform, and I will do my best at everything, and to keep blogging.
Carry On.



Sort:  

Heading AFK to visit a friend in the nursing home and feed her chocolate!

Check back with you guys later!

Im trading all my alts for bitcoin because it's due to fork and I want all those free Segwit2x Bitcoins.


How To Claim Free Bitcoin Segwit2x Coins

  1. Convert Your Altcoins To Bitcoin By November 18th At http://FlippyCoin.com/

  2. Hold Your Bitcoin In A Cold Storage Wallet Where You Control The Private Keys By November 18th. Create A Free Cold Storage Bitcoin Wallet Here: https://www.bitcoin.com/guides/setting-up-your-own-cold-storage-bitcoin-wallet

You will receive an equal amount of Segwit2x Bitcoins as the amount of original Bitcoin you hold at the time of the fork November 18th.

With many people chasing Btc to new highs and into the fork (previous and upcoming), crypto land is volatile! Great for traders, but not so great for investors. I'm more of a trader that has to suppress my longer term tendencies and focus on the important task = surviving to trade another day. I'd rather leave pennies on the table and make a good trade than to hold a bag indefinitely (a hard paid lesson learned, one I'm familiar with). It can be a very profitable market when it swings wildly and movements are tremendous over reactions.

That said, I prefer to trade short term plays and I love bounce plays. I've been trading ZEN since $8 range and also NAV on this recent dip. In TX as a highly spec play, but with a cost avg at 'free' after a 192% run the other day. Kept half as a lotto play and will trade it accordingly.

Love to trade STEEM as well, hit .77¢ on Bittrex this week and that was a great entry for whomever was lucky enough.

I'm not offering investment advice, but I'm surely open to discussion. If you have +/- pro/con insight to share regarding the coins I mention, please do share!

trade the chart, not your heart

And best luck to all cryptopians riding the tides ✌️😎💸

EDIT: On mobile now, but once I can get to a machine I will share some charts & some lite TA. I've been trading for only about 5 years, but a few good people together can do quite well.

Comment UV for you, that was a stellar reply.

I really hope you make this into a blog post with a good title and good 1st graphic to catch attention of people.

Thank you for this input!!!!

My pleasure, @barrydutton. I really like this concept and the topic is right in-line with my interest - it reeled me in. Trading with groups is hit or miss, but with the right group - it multiplies the eyes on the market and sharing ideas can sometimes save more than a few people big losses. It also works the other way, increasing gains. People that do not necessarily know how to trade, trade with people who are skilled, then they tend to learn how to trade..lol

I hope this can attract some more crypto traders and help culminate ideas and trading picks.

I'm happy to help with a cover image as my time permits, are you on steemit.chat? I'm @grow-pro on there as well if you'd like to chat.

Maybe consider the post like a 'community feature' before communities exist (which they are coming in the coming months, from what I gather) - a recognizable title and # tag would help. That way other users can post their own and aggregate them into a category tag.

I have to say the title might seem like overkill, but I love the info it contains and it brought me here, so..

I try to make my titles super clear as to what is contained and sometimes, it means titles are long but nobody can say they don't know what my posts are about LOL.

I do not have much time for chatting, with the ongoing challenges in my life, but thanks

Your comments today are some of the best I have seen in awhile on here so keep that up.

haha I gotcha

I try to make my titles super clear as to what is contained and sometimes, it means titles are long but nobody can say they don't know what my posts are about

I like that approach 😆

If you have a concept in mind for the cover image, drop me a reply and I'll put one together as my time allows - on the house. I'll help however I can, my friend. I know life throws curve balls, just keep swinging bud ;)

Good jop friends

An useful information @barrydutton.

I've been trading Clams since it's been running sideways, perfect for day trading.

Dang, I have not seen that coin name in forever LOL!!!

Awesome reply just on that alone hahahahaha!!

I sold just about everything today, and will hodl cash until everything is on sale again.
I wonder if a correction is coming sooner rather than later. We shall see.

Bold moves.

Thanks for the comments today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60629.29
ETH 2636.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51