You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Are YOU Trading Today, & WHY? | E.57 | A Community Based Engagement Resource for Everyone! | Nov. 4th 2017 | $195B Market Cap - UP ( + $26B/7 Days.) |

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

With many people chasing Btc to new highs and into the fork (previous and upcoming), crypto land is volatile! Great for traders, but not so great for investors. I'm more of a trader that has to suppress my longer term tendencies and focus on the important task = surviving to trade another day. I'd rather leave pennies on the table and make a good trade than to hold a bag indefinitely (a hard paid lesson learned, one I'm familiar with). It can be a very profitable market when it swings wildly and movements are tremendous over reactions.

That said, I prefer to trade short term plays and I love bounce plays. I've been trading ZEN since $8 range and also NAV on this recent dip. In TX as a highly spec play, but with a cost avg at 'free' after a 192% run the other day. Kept half as a lotto play and will trade it accordingly.

Love to trade STEEM as well, hit .77¢ on Bittrex this week and that was a great entry for whomever was lucky enough.

I'm not offering investment advice, but I'm surely open to discussion. If you have +/- pro/con insight to share regarding the coins I mention, please do share!

trade the chart, not your heart

And best luck to all cryptopians riding the tides ✌️😎💸

EDIT: On mobile now, but once I can get to a machine I will share some charts & some lite TA. I've been trading for only about 5 years, but a few good people together can do quite well.

Sort:  

Comment UV for you, that was a stellar reply.

I really hope you make this into a blog post with a good title and good 1st graphic to catch attention of people.

Thank you for this input!!!!

My pleasure, @barrydutton. I really like this concept and the topic is right in-line with my interest - it reeled me in. Trading with groups is hit or miss, but with the right group - it multiplies the eyes on the market and sharing ideas can sometimes save more than a few people big losses. It also works the other way, increasing gains. People that do not necessarily know how to trade, trade with people who are skilled, then they tend to learn how to trade..lol

I hope this can attract some more crypto traders and help culminate ideas and trading picks.

I'm happy to help with a cover image as my time permits, are you on steemit.chat? I'm @grow-pro on there as well if you'd like to chat.

Maybe consider the post like a 'community feature' before communities exist (which they are coming in the coming months, from what I gather) - a recognizable title and # tag would help. That way other users can post their own and aggregate them into a category tag.

I have to say the title might seem like overkill, but I love the info it contains and it brought me here, so..

I try to make my titles super clear as to what is contained and sometimes, it means titles are long but nobody can say they don't know what my posts are about LOL.

I do not have much time for chatting, with the ongoing challenges in my life, but thanks

Your comments today are some of the best I have seen in awhile on here so keep that up.

haha I gotcha

I try to make my titles super clear as to what is contained and sometimes, it means titles are long but nobody can say they don't know what my posts are about

I like that approach 😆

If you have a concept in mind for the cover image, drop me a reply and I'll put one together as my time allows - on the house. I'll help however I can, my friend. I know life throws curve balls, just keep swinging bud ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60457.50
ETH 2430.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51