METal Meetup Info this Sat. in Beverly Hills, CA on Wilshire Blvd. with our friend Omar Bham here - aka @crypt0. A Fun Post about the Event! (:

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Our friend here on Steemit Omar Bham aka @crypt0 will be guest speaking this weekend at this event.

You can go and listen to him speak and talk to him about Crypto and the markets, and his animal kingdom at his house he is building with his lovely girlfriend Jenelle starring their new bird and the hyper Crypto Pooch -- Wallace who stars in his YouTube videos.


Tell him I said Hi!!!

--


All Meeting Info/Location/Links provided here in my Post for you or your friends:


RSVP for Saturday's METal Meeting in Beverly Hills, California!

Money is No Object - with Omar Bham & Brock Pierce

Click Here to RSVP -- http://metal.pingg.com/NewMoney


Click to Watch the 1 min. Video about this Meetup --


WHEN: This Saturday - August 5th 2017, 9 AM

The Ahrya Fine Arts Theater
8556 Wilshire Blvd
Beverly Hills, CA 90211


Yes, I know he spelled and pronounced the name wrong for our boy Omar here aka @crypt0 so I left a comment on the video / comment section.

It is always good to spell and pronounce your guest's name correctly I said, right LOL


Details unedited right from the event page above, apart from my usual formatting and personal post touches:


It has been called one of the “greatest technological breakthroughs since the Internet.” It also has been called “a black hole” into which a consumer’s money could just disappear. The subject at hand is cryptocurrency—a medium of exchange created and stored electronically, and using encryption techniques to control the creation of monetary units and to verify the transfer of funds. Bitcoin, perhaps the most widely known example, has been a media sensation and an investment fad. But so far this new way of storing and spending value has inspired more debate than actual commerce.

Of course, not all media coverage surrounding cryptocurrency has been positive, with several high profile situations noting Bitcoin’s use in a variety of illicit contexts. Clearly this gives potential stakeholders reason for concern. However, it is our view that this simply highlights the need for constant vigilance and is not necessarily representative of the industry as a whole. We also anticipate that this will change as the industry matures.

At this week’s METal our expert guest speaker Omar Bham will provide an overview of what cryptocurrency is and how much consumers know about it. In addition, he will discuss potential positive uses of this new instrument. Dispelling some of the myths surrounding cryptocurrency, while providing perspective on the promise and positive impact of the blockchain public ledger technology behind it. We also discuss some potential disruptive impacts of blockchain in other areas across the financial services industry.

Omar Bham or his handle is Crypt0 is the top YouTube star on Blockchain and cryptocurrency.






Thanks for reading, have a nice day.








If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/jaxx-wallet-official-statement-and-advice-to-users-as-they-prep-wallets-for-the-bth-bitcoin-cash-coin-split

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/steemit-needs-series-please-comment-with-your-ideas-to-improve-steemit-or-e-12-or-aug-2nd-2017-or-community-engagement-or

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/facebook-wallet-fridays-show-me-yours-or-e-8-or-that-s-right-think-on-that-a-new-series-for-outreach-and-to-give-fb-the-business

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/by-the-numbers-what-a-first-day-for-bitcoin-cash-the-new-fork-of-bitcoin-what-does-it-mean-where-will-it-go-a-piece-of-history

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/solid-crypto-memes-from-the-forkening-today-the-bitcoin-hard-fork-cometh-in-like-a-lion-lol-show-me-yours-let-s-have-some-fun

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/crypto-101-or-video-just-released-andreas-antonopoulous-bitcoin-q-and-a-the-rules-of-bitcoin-4-mins-super-practical-resource

Most Stock Images / Gif's day to day unless noted: via Giphy.com , Funny or Die.com / Pixabay.

If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.

Sort:  

Beverly Hills is sort of in my neck of the woods... :)

Take your #CryptoDog there! Maybe Jenelle will show up with Wallace the super dog!

This was a super kind post of you to make, as far as helping people find the event, and my work- thank you so much, Barry. You went really outta your way here.

Also, I found it humorous, and Janelle + Wallace + Kiwi appreciated the mentions. Kudos for spotting the name misspelling under my own ;)

Cheers, man...of course I have to resteem this!

I will be attending the conference!!!

It was great to meet you- we'll keep in touch, Isaac! :D

It is nice to hear from you man. I told you, I got you!

I did send you an email last nite too.

I am glad to support you, you do not badger and namecall and slander people like other YT people do who support you and share your stuff like Adam.

LOL

Hey Omar, I fix this image for you...

That's awesome man, I am dying. I am gonna email that to him - no- tweet it maybe!!!

Stop all this spamming in my posts and likely others too if I check your comments, you will be flagged and your account damaged.

This is unacceptable.

Stop it.

Your post is very amazing @barrydutton ..., hopefully I can always follow you with a useful post .., I @rerycore like your post

it's great to hear that steemit making international friends.

Dude for sure! I've been saying this for months and months!!!!!

Steemit makes me smarter every day and more cultured.

LOL

@barrydutton.Posting is perfect and in it there is a useful writing, very happy I can visit your blog. If you want to visit my blog and vote.

Thanks! nice info. and other post are valueable will have a look on it.

Enjoy your meeting! Do post some of the discussions/pictures from the event.

I think @crypt0 will have a lot of footage and whatnot, for sure!!!

Check him out on here and YT if you have not!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66512.58
ETH 3313.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68