Forget my LiteCoin Post yesterday about SMASHING past the $70 USD new ATH's..... It went over $91 today LOL

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

LiteCoin SMASHES through the $90 USD mark today. What a week!!!!!!!

--


-- The last while - nearly a year, if you have followed any of my blog posts, you know I love LTC!!!

--

LiteCoin SMASH!


The VOLUME over the last ~24 hours if you take note --- now places it squarely 2nd out of all the ~850 coins on CoinMarketCap.com ! It was a solid 3rd last nite but gaining A LOT of ground!!!

$647,651,000 was the volume last nite- 8/31/2017 around 7 pm......


The volume today, about 18 hours later -- is this! Nearly $1.5B !!! It doubled in 18 hours!!!!!!

$1,490,680,000 (300,694 BTC)

The numbers are moving so fast --- I have to edit this blog post as I go LOL!!

--

Only Bitcoin is now ahead of LiteCoin !!

-- LTC was only about $70M behind ETH as I wrote my LiteCoin Update 18 hours ago. Not any more!

-- It has gained nearly $1B of Market Cap since that time. Now $4,585,899,132 as I type. Likely already gone up again just now typing that, LOL



LiteCoin Charts | By the Numbers: SMASHING records!!!

--


Here is the 1 Year Chart:

--


The 3 Month Chart:

--


The 1 Month Chart:

--


The last 7 Days:

--


The Last Day!

--



Here's the last ~36 hours on the Bittrex Exchange!

--


LTC is still sitting stable as a great store of value at #5 overall on CoinMarketCap.com out of ~866 Crypto Currencies:


--


Useful LiteCoin Links & Info:

--

Official LiteCoin Foundation/Ass'n on Twitter:https://twitter.com/LitecoinAssoc

" " YouTube - https://www.youtube.com/user/LitecoinAssociation/videos

http://litecoinassociation.org/

$LTC founder Charlie Lee on Twitter: https://twitter.com/SatoshiLite (He is very active, a great resource)

LiteCoin websites - https://litecoin.org/

https://litecoin.com/


Here is the site for the LTC Halving Info:

http://litecoinblockhalf.com/

Reward-Drop ETA date: 15 Aug 2019 16:39:16

Litecoin's block mining reward halves every 840,000 blocks, the coin reward will decrease from 25 to 12.5 coins.


LiteCoin has made HUGE gains again lately, for various reasons.

-- The policy/politics of Bitcoin and their struggles to address the scaling issues, the potential resulting (now, NEXT) fork from these issues, 3-5 types (forks) of $BTC on the market and more potentially coming, it is kind of a mess. But improving.

LiteCoin has none of these problems, and in fact, their miners DID adopt SegWit activation about 5 mths. ago now.

LiteCoin shares the Bitcoin codebase, if you did not know. They have implemented the Lightning Network as well a few weeks ago.

Learn more on that here in my LiteCoin SegWit Series I ran months ago on that issue with lots of good info:

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/day-58-update-of-the-litecoin-segwit-network-vote-signalling-what-it-means-to-bitcoin-to-decide-to-fork-to-big-changes-watch-the


My update on this 18 hours ago!

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/litecoin-s-huge-day-breaks-the-usd70-usd-mark-for-the-1st-time-more-ath-s-reaches-usd75-today-mooning-or-charts-overview-history

--

Look at this CMC value screenshot from 18 hours ago LOL. It has been dwarfed gaining $20 USD in 18 hours

That's about a ~30% gain overnight going from $70 to $90.

-- Amazing.


Thanks for reading, have a nice day.








If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/what-are-you-trading-today-and-why-or-e-47-or-a-community-based-engagement-resource-for-everyone-aug-31st-2017-basic-crypto

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/moonshot-continues-bitcoin-in-canada-smashes-past-usd5926-mark-high-or-usd-4629-usd-high-or-usd168b-crypto-market-cap-16b-gains

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/breaking-update-shapeshift-online-wallet-and-exchange-leaving-the-state-of-washington-due-to-continued-government-over-reach

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/daily-digital-detox-a-steemit-community-life-series-and-reminder-or-e-36-or-intentionally-regularly-unplugging-my-quick

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/crypto-101-litecoin-overview-and-resources-basics-you-need-to-know-or-new-crypto-family-arriving-daily-total-coins-next-block

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/travel-with-barry-e-3-the-western-canada-roadtrip-continues-or-sunsets-and-mountain-ranges-transitioning-into-bc-british

Images most days unless noted or obviously mine / stated otherwise: Gif's - via Giphy.com , Funny or Die.com / Pixabay.

If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.

Sort:  

All I can say is THANK GOD. I have vet bills to pay...

I do love a good weekend party keep it up Litecoin may your rise be great and your profits mighty.

To think I could mined this back in the day as well…

I’ll just have to stick with drilling holes into my brain and hoping things form into thought and make it here.

At least you didn't mine Bitcoin and then lose the hard drive they were on like we did... :D

hehe I sold bitcoin at 1300 each at the time :) granted I had very little....

At least it was something and you made a profit, right? :)

In addition to the lost hard drive, we also bought half a Bitcoin using Cryptsy, then got scammed/locked out of our account. That was fun, too. The Bitcoin gods don't like us I guess. :D

Break even I would say after all was said and done. I did keep 2 block erupter as a memory.

These stories suck Cali Girl,

-- you are so nice LOL

Drill Baby Drill!


--

Hey now I had a crush on her for a few years when she was running for VP in 2008.

I know a lot of people did.

She knows about hockey too!!!

LTC is having a fun time....as are those who are holding it.

This is just the beginning for it in my view.

The kids are back to school, the markets will pick up even MORE.

Great news!
Thanks for sharing!

Thankyou for information @barrydutton. .

BarryDutton Barry Dutton tweeted @ 01 Sep 2017 - 20:46 UTC

#LiteCoin Overview/History/Resources + #Charts - $LTC Mooning! #LTC #Crypto101 #CryptoCurrency #Liberty @SatoshiLite

steemit.com/cryptocurrency… / https://t.co/Dz6TFtWKRm

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Just saw this title and said to myself, verbatim, "holy fuck it just hit $90?!"

This LTC run is absurd. I'm not surprised - it's one of the best and least dramatic projects in all of blockchain.

absurd.

I love it man!

I love this post, I love LTC, I love this reply.

Hi @Barrydutton, I have a question to ask about this. I have been giving this whole BTC vs alt situation a lot of thought, and it ocurred to me that since most cryptos are pegged and traded against BTC, when it bulls like it is doing right now the value of alts goes up almost by default... I found this particularly noticeable as my portfolio on CoinTracking was looking really healthy with USD profits of 20-220%, while some of my alt coins were actually worth the same or very little more BTC than when I bought them. Do you think LTC would be doing as well if BTC was not pumping as it is? Just a thought.

I got quite a "few" a few weeks ago 😜

I am super stoked to hear that.

Are you taking some profit right now or white-knuckling it hoping for it to hit $1k?

LOL

Nice to hear from you and I catch up on Twitter every 2 days or so and see your interactions there also.

Thanks for that too.

(:

I am holding on tight and ready for the ride :)

Mamma is in for the long haul, who else is with her?????

I have been thinking of you more actually starting my Travel with Barry series the last week and continuing it just now

Hahhaa ! I should have gotten more!
Will you come to Europe as well? Vienna?
It's getting cold here again. Brrrrr I should run away, back to BaliOhBali

I sleep in a hammock nearly year round, right thru the snow, I could set you up, if you do not know about layers and bushcraft and such.

(:

I will probably msg you at some point, I have been thinking about it, I actually want to learn more about you --- remember that one post months ago, you did and shared some of your photos of you and some of your life???

It stuck with me, ever since, I know, it sounds goofy.

I feel dumb saying it LOL.

Some people I just want to learn more about - and with all you have done and are still doing, I have always found you interesting.

That's so incredibly charming! Thank you! 🌺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53