Crypto Market Update: Market Dumpening Continues: $19B Market Cap Lost Overnight. | Huge Market Swings | 9-14-2017. | Brief Overview & Perspective.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

After the latest market corrections (aka Crypto on Sale Prices!) down around $40B over 3 days, which took us into the ATH range of $180B Market Cap..... we dumped again after a recovery was started.

That DUMPENING has continued based on original FUD news out of China -- and the FUD, news and related panic in the markets continue.


My update (focused on STEEM price and placement numbers and news) around 9 pm EST last nite had the market cap at nearly $138B

15 hours later, that market cap number is down to $119B - something most of us never thought we would see.

Today is Sept. 14th, 2017 and the Markets are BLEEDING out.

That means in ~12 days, we have lost ~$60B in market cap.

--

You can see this month in brief, and the high point Sept. 2nd just before 10 pm EST / 2 am UTC:

--

In the recent past - and hopefully again -- we HAVE BEEN continually seeing records and ATH's (all time highs) being broken every single day, sometimes, within minutes or hours of something being broken!


~13 Days Ago on Sept. 2nd - we saw ATH's in Market Cap and BTC/Crypto's:


~13 days ago, on Sept. 2nd -- we were all MOONING with BTC right on the razor's edge of breaking $5k USD (in some markets it did) - and the huge ATH of (nearly!!) breaking the $180B market cap here:

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/bitcoin-about-to-break-usd5k-or-usdbtc-in-canada-smashes-past-usd-6220-mark-or-usd-4980-usd-or-usd179b-crypto-market-cap-usd27b


Sometimes, this involves pullbacks or corrections. I rarely use the word "crash" as many of you know.

We are doing OK. This is what I have always said in all my posts / updates.


-- I think like others we have been overdue for corrections in the markets. But I do not think any of us forsaw the epic FUD news out of China coming - since they have banned crypto and unbanned it SO MANY TIMES.

Bitcoin and Crypto in general - has rebounded quicker each time with that news over time... it has been amazingly resilient!


We need to remember we are all still early adopters here and the markets and new people/money are finding their way here with us.


Some of my Recent Market Updates:

Newest to Oldest....Back 13 Days:


https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/well-i-ve-found-the-silver-lining-for-steem-and-steemit-again-in-these-markets-bleeding-out-red-or-the-numbers-speak-the-truth

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/what-are-you-trading-today-and-why-or-e-49-or-a-community-based-engagement-resource-for-everyone-sept-11th-2017-basic-crypto

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/crypto-market-update-market-recovery-continues-usd145b-market-cap-or-huge-market-swings-or-9-10-2017-or-brief-overview-and

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/did-you-hodl-or-sodl-lol-or-e-18-or-what-was-your-week-in-crypto-like-community-engagement-series-or-still-includes-charts

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/crypto-market-update-market-continues-strong-recovery-back-to-usd161b-market-cap-or-usd21b-of-gains-in-2-days-or-9-6-2017-or

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/crypto-market-update-market-continues-strong-recovery-back-to-usd154b-market-cap-or-usd11b-of-gains-in-a-day-or-9-5-2017-or

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/what-are-you-trading-today-and-why-or-e-48-or-a-community-based-engagement-resource-for-everyone-sept-5th-2017-basic-crypto

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/crypto-market-in-recovery-crosses-back-over-the-usd163b-threshold-mark-lots-of-green-in-the-markets-today-or-usd30b-in-market

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/did-you-hodl-or-sodl-lol-or-e-17-or-what-was-your-week-in-crypto-like-community-engagement-series-or-still-includes-the-history

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/bitcoin-about-to-break-usd5k-or-usdbtc-in-canada-smashes-past-usd-6220-mark-or-usd-4980-usd-or-usd179b-crypto-market-cap-usd27b


Good Times! Right??


PERSPECTIVE & RECENT HISTORY:


$150B Crypto Market Cap crossed 1st time ever: 8/23/2017!

--

Remember we then JUST crossed the $160B Market Cap 8/28/2017 for the 1st time!

--

I wrote about it right here

--

We THEN crossed the $170B mark just days later after that on 8/31/2017 around noon UTC time / 8 am EST.

--

And remember what I just wrote above near the start of this post ----the ATH range of NEARLY breaking thru the $180B Market Cap.....

-- Sept. 2nd here where you can see this month in brief, and the high point Sept. 2nd just before 10 pm EST / 2 am UTC:


We will be back there soon enough and upwards folks, it takes time to ride out some of the FUD and bad news (Fear, Uncertainty, Doubt) etc.


Corrections started BEFORE Sept 8th, 2017 - but the markets consistently dumped down to (now) Sept. 14th at the huge new low of ~$119B.


Remain Calm. History is on our side here.

Balance and Perspective is key here.


CoinMarketCap.com Charts for the day, current 12:15 pm EST:

Top by Market Cap:

--



Top by % Gains / 24 hours:

--



Thanks for reading, have a nice day.



If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/well-i-ve-found-the-silver-lining-for-steem-and-steemit-again-in-these-markets-bleeding-out-red-or-the-numbers-speak-the-truth

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/travel-with-barry-e-8-the-western-canada-roadtrip-continues-or-bible-colleges-and-seminaries-in-the-prairies-and-bc-or-life-on

https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@barrydutton/color-challenge-wednesday-yellow-or-a-profile-shot-of-me-in-one-of-my-real-estate-offices

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/daily-digital-detox-a-steemit-community-life-series-and-reminder-or-e-39-or-intentionally-regularly-unplugging-my-quick

https://steemit.com/photography/@barrydutton/first-ever-entry-for-me-for-tree-tuesdays-it-s-the-liberty-tree-in-my-steemit-shirt

https://steemit.com/photography/@barrydutton/out-in-the-bush-with-friends-our-bushcraft-camp-or-off-grid-self-reliance-camping-if-you-prefer-that-term-lol

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/steemit-101-or-e-23-basic-resources-to-help-you-on-steemit-or-for-all-the-new-people-arriving-daily

Stock Images in most cases unless noted: via Giphy.com , Funny or Die.com / Pixabay.

If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

--

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

EOS (EOS) - 0xD37bEFf5bf07E3aa432de00cE0AaA8df603A4fB0

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.

Sort:  

If the PBoC really wanted to halt all bitcoin trading, they would not be putting out vague statements, but would instead issue cease-and-desist orders to every single exchange in mainland China.

This has not happened yet! All this shit about China banning bitcoin exchanges is FUD and rumors at this point.
PBoC's last statements was about scummy ICOs - at least that is my understanding!

That is why I took the angle/approach I did here with my wording.

I wonder how many whales have moved the market and are buying cheap Bitcoin and alts.

BarryDutton Barry Dutton tweeted @ 14 Sep 2017 - 16:27 UTC

#CryptoCurrency #Market Overview Series Cont'd: #Trading #Crypto $BTC $ETC $ETH $EOS #Bitcoin #LiteCoin #Ethereum

steemit.com/cryptocurrency… / https://t.co/XcQfaYfBw9

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

i see i was not only one to get a hurricane lol.

Well that was expected at some point on both counts. Thanks for the update.

I can read you are used to some up and downs, i like the advice, everything is gonna be allright :-)

Well as you know I have been really busy this week with my dogs so havent really paid too much attention to crypto and....WHAT HAPPENED! I leave you for 5 minutes and look what you did 😉😉😂😂 all i can say is wow, I really didn't think it would bleed out as badly. I would love to know what you think will happen in the next week or 2 😊 Thank you for the calming post, I feel much better now lol

It's really hard to say at this point.

There appears to be SO much FUD and misdirection / misinformation in an already volatile space.... I am taking a wait and see approach.

  • all the alleged fake news, is still acting like news to the market and maybe a lot of the newer crypto money / folks are moving the market

Crypto has too much progress and too much going on for it to tank

It really does look like a panic reaction to fake news, as you say. At the end of the day, nothing has been banned here, it is just a company/exchange deciding to cease trading. I have to admit though, when I read your post it was the first I'd seen about the situation and I did have a moment of cold sweats myself lol

LOL, I do what I can! Hahahaha!

I saw a guy walking a big bulldog y-day about 23 hrs ago and I smiled and thought of you!!!

awwww see, I will have you investing in bullies in no time! hehe 😂😂 ive even put a pic of some bullie puppies on my latest post, just for you lol

I just got back in and today had to clean a unit a tenant destroyed so to speak, so I am pretty spent.

I will go and check your post now.

And hope I do not see too many bots on the comments there, like on my posts, it is driving me nuts.

It's out of control on here now.

If most think we would never see prices like this again or swings this big, then we are in a major bubble. This is apart of the game if anything moves up as quick as BTC has over the year(s).

Do not make my bunghole angry!... You have any holio?

sir any suggestions on the rate of steem its going down down :( :/

I am very excited this week because I didn't buy much on the last down market. Today is the best day!! I am going to keep buying all week!! I hope more people sell off this week and lower the price.

great! keep your great work

Agree... we need to remain calm, and actually buy cheap...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69242.69
ETH 3691.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.41